Meal 5: Cookie Dough. Meal 6: Cookies

Posted: November 29, 2010 in Uncategorized

First off, option 3 was the clear winner… oddly enough, despite the only outfit comments I got Friday night were on my shoes, there is no photo evidence of this… only of me being well… Me.

Holy unflattering pic.. bulking people, I'm BULKING

Ahh… there’s gotta be a better one

Slightly more flattering pic? At least my hair looks messy bed head hot lol

Secondly…. for the THIRD year in a row the Als made it to the Grey cup (aka Canadian super bowl) and for the second year in a row, this was the outcome:

What what!

And another shut out for the Habs Saturday night? yeahhhhh. This city is rocking the sports teams this year. (If I cared to google I’m pretty sure our soccer team is killing it to… from what I see on facebook)

ANYWAY, yes the Christmas party Friday was… interesting. I had a decent time, possibly due to the deliciousness that is red wine. The food was so so, the dessert was amazinggggggg and yeah. That’s about it.

Feeeeed Meeeeeeee

The night got VERY random from the moment I left the party and stepped foot in my next location. Let’s just leave it at there was a magician, a very welcome run in with… someone.. and a random cab share that was good for a laugh.

I woke up the next morning to a hangover MIRACLE

FINALLY!!! The white stuff has arrived! ... in less than stellar proportions

Saturday morning was a lazy one. Oddly enough I wasn’t feeling too awful, just…. slow.

Hangover omlette and half a bagel with nutella... YUM

Funny story…. well not really. I really wasnt trying to be good or lower carb or anything with this breakfast… I simply dropped the other half of my bagel in my crock pot filled with soapy water while trying to get it from the toaster to the plate. Smooth. (and see, really not that funny)

The rest of the day was spent being a lazy bum on the couch, watching tv, hit up the gym for shoulders/back and cardio, did some grocery shopping then retreated to the couch with my free month trial of netflix.

Like mother, like son?

Sunday was… slightly LESS lazy, I caught up on some relaxing, had a nap, then finally got dressed and headed to the market. My beloved spaghetti squash stand has been replaced with Christmas trees!!! the HORROR!… I still got a good haul, 2 ginormous squashes, green beans, some half black bananas (for baking!), some giant sweet potatoes and… something else for 14$! not bad! Love that place!

Headed home after for my first sub-zero run in a very very long time! I layered up and hit the road. I did the first 5k hard and the second 5k very easy, but still not too slow. I was 13 seconds SLOWER this time on my 5k time which was kind of a mood killer, but running a full 10k was good!

Home and a hot shower felt very very good…. especially knowing there was homemade soup on the stove! … okay, it was a joint effort. I picked up a can of smart ones veggie soup and added some fresh black pepper, a big blog of green beans and zuchini I had in the fridge as well as some crock pot chicken. It was to die for. This hit the spot SO well.

SO GOOD

After throwing in my laundry it was time to get started on those half black bananas! I had come across this recipe and HAD to try it.

I decided to make one change, instead of using PB cups I used these as a (not so great) substitute. Cutting those tiny balls in half made me want to stab myself in the eye…. or just eat all the little pieces

If these ingrediants are wrong, I dont want to be right

The cookies were fairly simple to make, I was actually a little surprised. I made double… just becuase that’s how I roll.

Meal 5 you ask? Cookie dough. Clearly

They went in the oven and i love the short 7-10 minutes of baking. Quick and easy!

... and absolutely frickin delish!

Oh… and in case you were wondering…

Meal 6: cookies

And how was YOUR weekend?!?

Comments
  1. Your hair is rocking as always. And now I want nutella.

  2. You had a good mix of downtime & activities over the weekend. Nice.

    Me too. I was all out and about Weds – Friday. Then took couch time quite seriously on Saturday into part of Sun.

  3. LOVE the outfit. Those two ingredients make anything delicious, I could probably live off of those. I drop things all of the time, I am a klutz and I think it’s funny. Have a great Monday!

  4. allieksmith says:

    You looked so nice for your party! I LOVE nutella…. I’m kind of addicted to it :)

  5. mindymac says:

    Love the hair! Tousled = sexy. Holy Nutella! That bagel looks amazing!! I can’t keep Nutella in my house or I will devour it in one sitting. I have ZERO willpower against that stuff. Those cookies look awesome. LOL, your weekend sounded like mine (hungover)! Every now & then, it happens.
    xo
    Mindy

  6. Uhhh… you wanna ship me somma them cookies? lol :) They look delicious!

  7. Have I told you I love your writing style? Because I love it, you always make me laugh ha. It snowed here but it has since all melted boo. I would rather it come and stay or not come. This is too confusing for me.

  8. marlopnwgirl says:

    I think i need to get some nutella.. That bagel looks AMAZING.. Not sure if i trust myself around that stuff though. As a kid id make like THREE sandwiches with that stuff.. No idea how i wasnt a bigger kid.. Cause i sure ate horriibly.

    Your work party outfit is adorable!!

Leave a Reply

