Nine (and a HALF!!!) Weeks Out

Posted: May 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

Umm… Single digits?! I’m into single digits for prep?!

Last I checked I had 25 (or was it 26…?) weeks to go and was looking less than stellar with my off season muffin top and pasty January glow.

jan 22 front

Oh the hair… how I have no shame in posting my bedhead constantly on this blog.

(is it just me or is bedhead ALWAYS worse on days when a photo is involved???)

Well I’ve come pretty far, I’m moving slowly, but still down just over ten pounds and crossing my fingers for a good drop this week.

It’s been a long road, a tough road, but I’m getting there and I know when I step on stage in less than ten weeks I’ll have done everything in my power to be the best Becca possible.

After my diet change last week I got a drop on the scale, not by much since the bloating was still there. But it was a half a pound. This pushed me below my plateau (FINALLY) and I would be lying if I didn’t say I had to blink away a few tears after I finally realized what the number on my scale meant Saturday morning.

I sent my new macros and checkin to Joe Monday and heard back yesterday afternoon with good news. Things are moving again, macros are spot on, and we’re going to keep it here another week to hope for another drop once the remaining stomach issues/bloat clear up.

The best part though?

How I FEEL.

I don’t feel like death anymore. The tummy issues are all but gone, I don’t feel bloaty, whale like and gross 99% of my day.

The PHYSICAL pain is gone, which is clearing my head mentally for the best. I feel 100% spot on right now, the diet changes are exactly what I needed, I enjoy my food again and look forward to my high day now that I know how to manage and plan my meals and carbs right.

I fully expect big things from myself in the next 9 1/2 weeks and can’t WAIT to step on stage.

I wish I could attach a photo from the gym this morning, but alas no phone.

So just picture in your head me, after a gross, sweaty fully ON cardio, midway through ab training pulling up my shirt to see lines that while they’re not “abs” they’re what I’m choosing to call my ab training wheels. They’re coming.

… And I’m SO ready for them!

Comments
  1. It won’t be long now, I’m so excited for you!
    Yay for the tummy issues being gone ;)

  2. I’m glad your tummy problems are gone and you look awesome. I need to work my abs-I have been having such a hard time being motivated for that one though.

  3. Heather says:

    Congrats! I always get so excited when I pass my plateau it’s such an accomplishment!

  4. marlopnwgirl says:

    Yay sweetie! So exciting you are seeing progress again! Wohoo!!! See Carbs are good! Even starchy ones! AKA OATS!!! YES!!!

  5. work it baby, work it, own it, live it! :D

  6. Yay! Congrats on your progress! You will rock these next 9 weeks and I can’t wait for you to step on stage as well!!! : )

  7. Woot woot, almost there! I’m convinced whenever I take pictures it’s a bad hair day ;)

  8. Kari says:

    Hooray for progress! I always crop my head out of the photos for that exact reason: my hair always looks like a rat’s nest when I take progress pics. Glad to hear you’re feeling better!

  9. allieksmith says:

    Woo hoo! :) It is great to see this post.. I can’t believe how close you are. I bet you are looking stellar and it is even better that you FEEL great :D

Leave a Reply

