Guess Who’s Back?!

Posted: August 2, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Ahhhh. I officially feel “back to normal”.

Well, in the blogging sense anyway!

Someone else who feels normal?

august 2 009

Yeah, he’s settled in pretty well. There have been a few standoffs between him and the girls. Obviously there is a bit of hissing and growling, but for the most part, it’s really just them circling and checking out the new guy.

… for those who asked.

august 2 013

My two old lady cats. We got them when I was in the sixth grade (please don’t make me feel old by doing the math on that) and well, old, cranky and have always been “only cats”. Everyone assumed black cat (yes, that’s her name now) would be the worst, but it’s actually queen snot, fat cat, who is putting up the biggest fuss. Go figure. If anything he lays back and watches them get snippy at each other. My mom likens him to a drunk, he gets out of control, starts trouble and then sits back and laughs while everyone else fights.

So whenever I’m home the Fritz  has free range of the house, but he’s still getting shut up in my room with me overnight…. just in case! But really, I thought he’d be segregated to my room indefinitely so this is huge. I’m really happy it’s been such an easy transition for him. I almost don’t believe it!

My first few days at home were… tough food wise.

There is ALWAYS some form of unhealthy junk around and knowing I’m in offseason makes me think I can go ahead and indulge. But I’m realizing I need to stop and keep it to my high day. While I know I’m still small, haven’t gained very much weight it’s still hard mentally to go from stage to sporadic workouts, eating through my apartment and moving.

It’s really just getting back into a routine so I feel much  better in my bikini when I visit places like this:

august 2 011

So I am of course being proactive…. I have joined a gym (… and got a MEGA deal, which I’ll talk more about later), I have access to a treadmill at home and have some big plans and big goals going on in my  head.

… and most importantly, I emailed you know who.

Yes… Joe.

Hopefully by the end of the day today I will have a full on plan in place with macros to continue backing out and going into maintenance, cardio guidelines to get me to my goal and yeah… just the reassurance everything will  be okay.

Once it’s all sorted out I WILL be doing a August goals post. Time to put everything in writing, in blog land so I’m accountable, even if it’s only to myself. Without a show coming up it’s easy to feel lost and I want to kick this in the butt before it gets too easy to slack off and forget all my hard work.

So even though I realize I’m struggling…. I am optimistic…. and excited… for what’s to come for me.

I think being able to blog again… from a computer…. and just get everything out there will be a huge help. It’s funny I knew I was enjoying blogging, but until it was out of reach I didn’t realize how therapeutic it is to get all my randomness out on paper. Who knew?

Have you ever felt a bit lost with your goals?

Do you feel blogging helps you get it all out? To make plans and goals?

Comments
  1. Ann says:

    Hi Becca! Welcome back! I’m glad Fritz is settling in well and the other cats aren’t causing too much trouble! Congratulations on getting back on track as well….it’s hard not to let one indulgence roll into another, and another!

    I love your questions…they absolutely hit home for me today! I’ve been stuck at 20 lb weight loss since I took it off! I’m not gaining, but not losing. The biggest thing is my exercise! Here in Florida – we’re semi tropical. So it’s either raining or steaming hot….so for a while, I’m not walking. I don’t belong to a gym and I can honestly say this is the only exercise I’ll do…I know myself well enough. It should break in a few weeks and it can’t happen soon enough!

    Blogging keeps me accountable and I enjoy it! There are days that all I want to do is make a chocolate cake and I know that my blogging keeps me going! Since I’m not exercising, I know it’s very important that I eat right….

    I purchased my 20 lb earrings when I lost the weight…and lost one of them yesterday. I’m wondering if that will break my bad luck plateau!

    Long, LONG comment….sorry about that. I’m glad you’re back!

  2. I totally agree. . . it is so much easier to be on track with goals in mind! Blogging is always a good outlet as well as a way to keep myself accountable.

  3. Writing things down definitely makes you accountable to a world of people out there int he blogging sphere. IT’s definitely helped me stay on track : )

    I cant wait to hear about your crazy gym deal….

  4. Lisa says:

    Isn’t this blog world great? So many awesome people from around the world sharing in your lifestyle, caring, and supporting you with your goals. Seriously, love it.

    So glad things are good and starting to feel normal for you. Enjoy it!!

  5. […] to Becca and her morning post for reminding me about goals! […]

  6. marlopnwgirl says:

    Glad the cats are settling in.. Old lady cats.. look.. well.. old.. LOL! Poor kitties are jealous of the youngin!

  7. allieksmith says:

    So happy for you and Fritz 🙂 yippie!!

  8. Hi I am so glad you commented on my blog so I could find yours! Yay for being back too 🙂 I really like your site btw, I am truly looking forward to reading more

  9. Amy @ countrystrong21 says:

    I definitely think blogging helps me get it all out there and helps with my goals and planning! I’m working on blogging more frequently so it can truely help me.

    Glad you and Fritz are settling in at home 🙂

    My new blog…. http://livingnlearning2bcountrystrong.blogspot.com/ (check it out!) You were mentioned in my most recent post thanks to your response to me on Twitter about to-do lists!

  10. Im glad to know you are living the dream. One of my cats is also extremely grumpy so I can relate big time. Im actually really lost in my goal setting as well and I find blotting helps me figure it out…eventually.

  11. edebock says:

    One of my goals for retirement was to learn to truly live in the moment & blogging has really helped with that. Knowing that I’m going to be writing about whatever I’m doing really makes me experience it with my eyes wide open. In fact, sometimes I actually find myself describing things in my head as I’m experiencing them, as if I was at the keyboard writing them down! Maybe that makes me weird but it works for me!

    I’m a misplaced ocean girl too… I grew up on the BC coast but have lived in Alberta for 36 years! I totally understand the pleasure of a salt water breeze! I’m on the tiny Pacific island of Saipan for the summer thoroughly enjoying being completely surrounded by the ocean!

  12. Dotsie says:

    The girls are cute! I’m glad it’s been a smooth transition for fritz! And I think it’s hilarious your mom likens him to a drunk! 😀

Leave a comment