Inspiration

Posted: August 3, 2010 in Uncategorized

Day 2 of my 30 days of insight…. Something that inspires you.

This one wasnt toooo hard to come up with, and it can be summed up in a photo.

Yeah. I know. NOT a pretty sight. That was my grade 12 Christmas dance, about 215 lbs.  

I often get asked how I do it, how do I keep pushing myself, avoiding my diet downfalls, getting to the gym day in, day out for my workouts and cardio. In truth, I LOVE my lifestyle, but looking at that picture keeps me pushing forward, it inspires me to never go back to my old lifestyle of binge eating, being lazy, completely loathing my body and myself.

Sure there are days when I dont want to go to the gym, I’d rather grab takeout and have a movie night with friends, or grab a drink and watch the hockey game, but I know in the end the only person I have to blame for how I became overweight was myself, and the person I got the most motivation of of was myself. Could I have done this without my friends, my family, my support system? It would have been alot harder, but until you can really look inside yourself and decide to make changes for the RIGHT reason, no amount of external motivation will get you to your goals.

So that’s that. Short and sweet. Top three here I comeeeeeeeeee. 🙂

So what inspires YOU?

Comments
  1. lisaou11 says:

    whoohooo! you inspire me as well!

  2. hotdot24 says:

    I couldn’t agree with you more–definitely have to take a look inside yourself…and no amount of external motivation will help you in the same way. I’ve tried explaining this to people, but most just don’t get it. Probably not their time, or their too busy comparing themselves to others. I’m glad you were able to look inside yourself and get yourself healthy and looking hot the way you are today! Congratulations 🙂

  3. Tina says:

    Ummm…you could have TOLD me you started a blog!!! LOL

  4. Dawn Mabry says:

    WOW!! LOOK AT YOU!!! SO BEAUTIFUL!! I just found your blog from “I’m an Okie.” So glad I ventured over here. You need to post more pics from your competition. I just competed in my first bikini competition and loved it. I was once very overweight too tippin the scales at 210 at my highest known weight. It is has been a long journey for me but worth it every step of the way. I know you can relate. I look forward to keeping up with you through your blog as you prepare to compete again.

Leave a Reply

