My Five!

Posted: August 4, 2010 in Uncategorized
  • Day 03- The five songs you would have with you on a desert island and why
  • Cinderella Man – Eminem

I LOVE this song. It’s my “power song” on my Nike+. This song is off his new album and is about coming back from his addictions and getting back to the top. The beat is great and it’s just badass.

  • Not Ready to Make Nice – Dixie Chicks

I love the Dixie Chicks and everything they stand for, especially freedom of speach. They could have thrown it all away after the infamous “incident” but they didnt, they pushed through and held onto their beliefs, something I think people need to do more of.

  • Can’t Be Tamed – Miley Cyrus

Yeah, I put this here and I”m not ashamed! Sometimes you just need to dance around in your underpants. ESPECIALLY if you’re stuck on a desert island! Boring!

  • I’m Alive – Kenny Chesney and Dave Matthews

Sometimes when life gets crazy and hectic, it’s nice to just sit back and be thankful that while things might not always go your way, you are alive… and somedays it’s just good for the soul when there isnt another soul around

  • W.T.P – Eminem

I was going to keep going with heartfelt songs, but come on, I head back to the east coast friday evening, I needed to have a song called White Trash Party in there!

Now you can do this on your own
But everyone knows that no one likes to be alone
So get on the floor and grab somebody
Ain’t nothin’ but a White Trash Party
So let’s have us a little bash
And if anyone asks
If there ain’t no one but us trash
You dunno, you better akse somebody
Cuz we’re havin’ a White Trash Party //

What songs would you take with you?

Comments
  1. lisaou11 says:

    I’m obviously going to have to listen to more Eminem! You seem to love all the new stuff!

    I’d want Crazy Love and Dancing in the moonlight by Van Morrison!

Leave a Reply

