Friday?! Is That Really You?!

Posted: November 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

It’s definitely Friday morning. The inner lining of my coffee cup has a crack in it so my pretty neon green cup has peppermint mocha splashes all inside of it, and I was too lazy to even stir my greek yogurt this morning. I just weighed it out, plopped in 16g of PB and went on my way. Oh… and it’s frozen too. That’s one way to delay my second breakfast.

My poor coffee cup.... and frozen yogurt... not in the good way

I’m also experiencing the phenomenon I like to refer to as the “day before a desperately needed haircut good hair day”. How is it all week I’ve been cursing my hideous hair, yet today I’m kind of digging it. Regardless, it’s getting chopped, so this picture can just serve as a proper before?

wtf?! ... oh right, I actually brushed it today, maybe that's why?!

I’m beginning to realize sometimes I really don’t “think” about what I’m going to be eating together when I pack my meals for the day. I mix and match my meal plans and it generally stays the same, but this week I’m trying to eat up some frozen meats I’ve had for a while which has resulted in a delicious, but kind of mixed up pre workout meal. Enter flank steak and…. Cinnamon oats?!

with ketchup... lots of delicious 1 carb ketchup!

Random. Very very random. But tasty, so I shouldn’t complain.

After this I headed off to try on some bling bling dresses. There were a few I categorized as “hooker Barbie” and then this one. Only issue if I so much as sneeze there is cheek hanging out, definitely needs leggings and is a bit pricey for F21…. The Lanvin line at H&M is out tomorrow, I may have to check that out before commiting. Decisions, decisions!

I did say I wanted a LOUD dress

Finally got my butt to the gym at 7. Eek. Late night, but a lot less busy so I shouldn’t complain! It was my least favorite day, chest and tris. Bore, snooze, snore… blah blah blah. But I got it done AND finally got back on the flat bench after my bail/burnout/whiney baby hissy fit workout.

  • Incline DB press s/s incline db flies 4 X 8-10
  • Flat BB Bench 4 X 8-10
  • Cable X-overs 4 X 8-10
  • Weighted Dips 4 X 8-10
  • Skull Crushers s/s close grip bench press 4 X 8-10

 And then…. Cardio. I hit up the upright bike for 20 mintues of increasing intervals and then 20 steady state to finish it off watching a craptastic hockey game. I was a gross sweaty mess after and dead tired so I guess it did the job… but either way, cardio still sucks.

Today's public service announcement

Finished off my night with a post workout meal of the typical popcorn and whey…. Where I had to ask myself is my sweater to keep warm or a bib? How I miss a mouth as large as mine I don’t know… I really really don’t know.

Saving some for later???

A bit of cooking, tv and relaxing rounded out the night. Nothing terribly exciting, but it was Thursday, what do you expect?!

Oh! But I DID get my latest online impulse buy in the mail! I get to pick it up tonight and try it out! …. Here’s hoping it’s not an epic fail.

Any guesses on what foolish thing I bought now?!

Anyone have any big weekend plans!?

  • I’ve got dress shopping, a run, leg workout, haircut and a fantastic sample sale on plan. Go me! Oh, and a virtual cheat meal… more on that Monday!

What’s your favorite type of cardio? I need some new ideas!

Comments
  1. Good luck finding a dress and hope your haircut is a hit this weekend. Pretty low key plans on my end (for once) and I’m good with it.

    This time of year I can’t wait for snow so I can snowshoe & winter hike.

  2. I love the dress! You are adorable. Great workout…thanks for including your strength training, I always need new ideas. Lots of gym, eating and sleeping this weekend. Have fun oh and I love getting hair cuts.

  3. mindymac says:

    LOL! Your lunches look like mine! Also, the impulse buy! Where did you get the peppermint mocha coffee?!?!? That’s my favorite flavor! Cardio yanks the big one. When I get bored with the stairmill, I do a cardio wanna-be triathelon. 10 minutes stairmill, 10 minutes elliptical, 10 minutes dreadmill- I mean tradmill = ) When all else fails, update the ipod.

    Good Luck!
    xo
    Mindy
    https://fisilis.wordpress.com

  4. That dress is fabulous. I love it and it screams good looking woman.

    It’s been a lazy day for me as well. Just laying in bed until my swim meet.

  5. marlopnwgirl says:

    No idea what you bought! Share Share! Maybe your shoes??!?!?

    My fav cardio.. Jump Roping.. Or speed bike..

  6. Allie says:

    I always have a good hair day the day before or day of a hair cut and it makes me sad to chop it off too haha! Try swimming or the stairmaster 🙂

  7. The before you get a haircut good hair day phenomenon is SO TRUE. Steak and oats? Could be the new steak and eggs, maybe?

  8. Jen says:

    I like the length of your hair! I’m in desperate need of a hair cut, it’s crazy.

    Jen

  9. My fave type of cardio is either spin classes or at home workouts. I love the little note you wrote though. It never is as fun as lifting, huh?

Leave a Reply

