Let’s All Do the Robot!

Posted: November 25, 2010 in Uncategorized

Happy Thanksgiving to all the Americans…. Lucky people!

As you know, I’m Canadian so Thanksgiving is LONG over for me. Which seems crazy… Why you ask? It has nothing to do with turkey. Thanksgiving 2009 I decided to finally do it… I was going to commit to a holiday solo, I was single, family-less and possibly drunk. That’s right, I bought myself a turkey and got to work.

I called (okay googled) the most wonderful cook I have ever sort of met….

MARTHAAAAAAAAAAa

I settled on the maple turkey (I am Canadian after all) and got to work. After a long day, several calls to my momma (okay, more than several), a bottle of wine and a nasty burn it was ready!

Turkey! ... Not Fritz

I went all out, stuffing, gravy, homemade biscuits, veggies, sweet potatos, dessert. Yes, I ate alone. On the couch. And couldnt have been happier or more proud of myself.

You see, most holidays I mope. I don’t get dressed. I order take out. I avoid calls from home becuase hearing “everyone is here for dinner” sucks when everyone doesn’t include ME. So last year I made myself a dinner… maybe I’d rethink a 20+ lb turkey next time (or at least invite friends over!) but making my own traditions is kind of cool and exiting.

Regardless, this year I was… otherwise engaged on Thanksgiving.

BRB... gone to Jersey Shore to work my tansssss.

I considered cooking a turkey on sunday or monday, but with Sunday also being occupied and nine months of dieting over I really just did not feel like it!

Stuffing myself before this wouldnt have been too good of an idea

So yeah, my holiday this year was an “orphan’s thanksgiving” which was me drinking cheap dep wine while watching It’s Always Sunny in Philidelphia’s Christmas special with another friend family-less for the holidays. Hey, at least I got out of the house!

…. I really have NO idea where I was going with that, so I’ll just restate, Happy Thanksgiving and move on!

Yesterday was uneventful, I finally gave in and replaced my Lululemon gym bag with a freebie I got from a competition goody bag.

FREE is my favorite word. True story.

Not the most stylish but ummmm… it was free and it actually HOLDS all my crap! bonus! Plus I plopped it on the counter at GNC to fish out my wallet and the girl working asked me if I competed…. Why yes, yes I do. Oh, you have the same bag. I think anyone who competes in Canada has one of these bags. Oh well. Status symbol? I’ll go with that.

The temperture FINALLY dipped (well) below zero and I busted out my new snowboard jacket!

Not doing the robot... well maybe

I actually left the gym wearing this jacket… and my shorts. Ahhh the joys of not having to go outside to go from the gym to the grocery store to home!

I DID see a mouse in the grocery store though. Random sighting of the night!

Yesterday was legs at the gym!

  • Leg press 4 X 8-10
  • Reverse hack squats 4 x 8-10
  • leg ext 4 x 8-10
  • seated ham curls 4 x 8-10
  • seated calf raises 3 x 15

Cardio was 20 minutes hard on the upright bike and ten minutes relaxed. Nothing fancy, but got the job done!

And that concludes the most random post ever. I proimse to try and be more organized tomorrow, but until then….

Enjoy Fritzy... in the sink!

Comments
  1. Wow. A 20 lb bird for yourself – now that’s commitment to a full-out Thanksgiving meal. Looked delicious. I’m using maple glaze on my gobbler today. Yum.

    And the Robot is under appreciated. Love that dance. 😉

  2. Wow that looks like a lovely day. I love things that give you status-such as that bag ha. I wear my newton running shoes a lot and people know I’m a serious runner….they also know a serious swimmer due to how nappy my hair is bahaha.

    Your cat is so adorable. I have a black and white cat myself, I miss her when I’m at school.

  3. is that a burton? My snowboard jacket looks just like that! We have the same one, yay!

  4. marlopnwgirl says:

    Love that you made a turkey all by your lonesome.. Im kinda wanting to do that myself.. Maybe next year when i have my own place i will do turkey day up Marlo style! Whoot!! Love your new jacket. Very cute!

Leave a Reply

