OMG A SALAD!! …. Oh, and a Giveaway

Posted: December 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

So I’m a *little* behind on this whole 20 salads in December thing.

… Okay, a lot behind. But that just means I’ll eat three salads a day while I’m home on vacation over the holidays and will LOST weight over Christmas.

…. Excuse my laughter.

Salad number THREE

A littttttttttttttttttttle bit excessive in the spice dept!

Spicy brown rice, my mexican meatballs, lettuce and fireball salsa. YUMMMMMMMMMMM

But clearly, no one really cares about a salad (I certainly don’t)

So I got to thinking last night during my cookind spree. I never, and I do mean NEVER win anything. Ever. So why not have a mini christmas giveaway so maybe someone else in my situation can benefit!?

AND…. it’s open to ANYONE… not “us residents only”.

Hello, Canadian’s like free stuff too!!!

Anyway, here we go! It’s a SECRET giveaway, becuase who doesnt like surprises at christmas, but trust me, it’s not a car, a pony or anything remotely crazy exciting, but it’s SOMETHING.

So you know the blah blah blah, random genorator, by Friday at midnight (I like to be dramatic?!), leave a comment with the one thing you ALWAYS wanted for christmas (or anything really, just say hi, tell your friends about me, they might like free stuff to)

So there you go! Ho ho ho! Enter away! you’ve got just over 24 hours. GO!

I promise i'm not sending santa to visit

Comments
  1. ali says:

    I need a bunch of new sweaters for Xmas- it got soooo cold here in Boston this week! Oh, and an engagement ring from my boyfriend would be just dandy too 😉

  2. Is it weird that I want a waffle maker and a milk frother? There you have it.

  3. Jess says:

    I’ve always wanted a dog!

  4. Nitmos says:

    I had to see a blog from a commenter named “ihearteggs”. Awesome. Was “iheartpotroast” taken? If not, it is now.

  5. Genie says:

    I have always wanted…

    BOOBS!

    Still kinda holding out for them to grow. LMFAO!

  6. Allie says:

    For Christmas I have always wanted a gameboy LOL. SO I take it your not a Pens fan?! Oh no! I’m for PITTSBURGH! :p Rest assured, I don’t really watch hockey haha

  7. I want a MFing VitaMix!!! Has been on my list for years! 😀

  8. Oh my goodness. i never win anything either. I always asked santa for a ferby (one of those annoying talking rabbit things.). My parents always said that Santa didn’t make those. I was a devastated young child.

  9. Vanessa says:

    I always wanted a baby sister… Santa never delivered. I never win anything either. This is a very neat giveaway.

  10. Gillian says:

    What I want for Christmas is : Costco bread. You know, the one you brought home in the summer.
    There. My random comment.

  11. Laura says:

    I’ve always wanted ….
    A trip to Europe!
    one of these days it will come true.

  12. Ariffa says:

    I’ve always wanted a super cheesy christmas sweater! and world peace OBVIOUSLY.

  13. Heather says:

    You know, I used to eat a salad every single day & have gotten out of the habit. I need to start doing that again!!!

    Um, for Christmas, I want a pony. Okay, really, I would love to have an Easy Bake Oven again…who cares that I don’t have a daughter to play with. HAHAHA

  14. […] OMG A SALAD!! …. Oh, and a Giveaway […]

  15. mindymac says:

    I want a visit from the Laundry Fairy. Does that count?
    xo
    Mindy

  16. Let nothing stand between me and the possibility of free stuff. And I wouldn’t mind a pony.

  17. […] OMG A SALAD!! …. Oh, and a Giveaway […]

  18. Melissa says:

    This Christmas I really want a netbook, I know I am noy getting one but I might just have to buy myself one on boxing day. I think electronics have always been on my list; video games when I was a kid, iPod a few years ago, big screen tv, garmin……this list just keeps on going

    Hope you get all the snow this weekend and it passes me by here in Hamilton

  19. Emilie says:

    every year, the same dream: a christmas morning kitten. that’s it! a red bow around its neck would be great, too, but not necessary ;).

Leave a Reply

