A WINNER…. And Stuff…

Posted: December 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

First off my top secret blah blah blah giveaway!

Winner winner!

And who is lucky number 8?!

Congrats Hollie!

If you would be ever so kind to send me over your address I will get that top secret prize out to you!

In other news! Friday was chill. Had a wonderful power snooze after work, then hit up the gym for arms and cardio.

I dont have my book with me here but I can tell you what I think I did from memory. Oops

  • Skull crushers s/s bb curls 4 x 8-10
  • Weighted dips s/s db hammer curls 4 x 8-10
  • Tricep pressdowns s/s cable curls 3 x 10

Then it was cardiooooooooo. 40 minutes fairly heavy on the bike while watching a crap third period loss by my habs.

A great third wasn't enough to pull out a win. 😦

Saturday I was up early and did my laundry, had some breakfast and then dropped my snowboard off to be waxed while i did the gym thing.

Pulling this out of it's bag made me SO EXCITED

The gym was calm, I ALMOST made a huge ass out of myself and talked to someone who wasnt the someone I thought it was. That could have been a major OOPSIEEEEEEEE.

BUT it was a great workout, I did a lighter back and shoulder workout and 30 minutes of light cardio. Not bad not bad. I had planned to run outside, buttttttttt,…. the sidewalks are still snowy/icy/slushie and I didnt feel like falling and causing some major bruising.

After that I ran back to the board shop and picked up my snowboard and headed home. I know this makes me sounds like a raving lunatic, but there is nothing like the smell of a freshly waxed snowboard. Smells sooooo good. lol

I will be back later with an actual recap of snowboarding… it truly deserves it’s own post becuase it was the most AMAZING.DAY.EVER.

View from the bus driving up

How was YOUR weekend?!

Comments
  1. aww im jealous! Can’t wait to be on the slopes too! someday we ar egoing to have to take a snowboarding trip!

  2. I’ve never been skiing or snowboarding! I’m not sure my knees would like it! πŸ™‚

  3. Yay for Hollie!! Had a low key weekend with lots of baking (which I rarely do – and do well) πŸ˜‰ and things turned out pretty decent.

  4. YAY! I can’t wait to go skiing this weekend!!! VT is supposed to get slammed! I gotta get my skis waxed & sharpened. We are takin a trip to Utah over Feb break, so I gotta get a few days in before that. Plus we have a coupon for a $25 lift ticket that has to be used before Christmas, and it’s burnin a hole in my pocket! Can’t wait to see & hear all about your boarding adventure!
    xo
    Mindy

  5. Jess says:

    Yay you like hockey!!! I’m a Buffalo Sabres fan:)

  6. Oh my goodness I’m so excited! My housemate went snowboarding this weekend and she took all these fabulous photos. I really want to go but we can’t when we are in season for swimming boooo.

  7. PS: I can’t find your email anywhere but mine is lolzthatswim@gmail.com. πŸ™‚

  8. Ooo can’t wait to see what the secret giveaway is..congrats to Hollie!

  9. Megan says:

    As much as I hate winter and cold I do LOVE to snowboard. I’m jealous you already got to go!! It’s 55 in utah today with not a drop of snow on the ground. Is it bad that i’m happy with the weather??

Leave a Reply

