Dear Santa, I Can Explain

Posted: December 17, 2010 in Uncategorized
… No really… I can.

I think it’s pretty obviously I’m commiting a giant Santa sin right now by stealing this blog idea from (2368528) other people, but whatever. It’s too late to scratch me off the good list and add me to the naughty list.

… Right?

Maybe I should leave out some extra cookies just in case.

... I guess I could share.... a few...

As I’m sure you’ve realized I dont live close to my family. I actually only see them 2-3 times a year (although this year it’ll be FOUR times. whoa I was lucky!). This fact paired me me being a little… okay… ALOT… picky means my mom always asks me for a Christmas list for ideas.

Last year I got EXACTLY what I wanted.

A whole box of perfection!

Thankfully we can now buy these wonderful little jars in Quebec (vive bilingual labels!) so that’s not on my list this year… so just what was?

Victoria’s Secret yoga pants. I’ve had 6577 people recomend these to me, so I had to jump on the bandwagon! I was not let down with their BF sweats, so I cant see myself being disapointed with these!

Fantastic!

A tervis tumbler…. How lame, but true.

Perferably with this logo. I'm lame like that

And finally…  a pricey sweater I would normally never buy for myself. When I saw this on the website it just screamed comfy and cosy. I want.

Cosy!

Ah yeah… and apart from some tanks from VS Pinkk.. that’s all I wanted/need this year. I really just want to get home and see everyone. I know that sounds cheesy and lame, but the older I get the closer I seem to get to my family. So it is what it is.

So with that being said… what I REALLY would want if I was independantly wealthy/won the lottery/had a rich uncle.

Iphone4. Mine is the 3g and while it’s been with me through thick and thin (and a brief stop off in the toliet… oops) I kind of want the new and shiny one!

If only my contract was up sooner so I could get one!

Unlimited plane tickets to anywhere I so please so I could visit all my wonderful friends…. and travel for shows…. and reward myself with long beach vacations after each show (hey, if you got the abs, you might as well be in a bikini right?)

If I could I would only travel on oddly painted planes

A new, super fancy, super blinged out figure suit. I mean… who doesnt want that?!

okay... and her abs would be nice too

A seriously large and sparkly cocktail ring. I dont like dainty jewlry, and when my last relationship ended I swapped out the delicate ring I had been wearing with a big chunky silver ring and it suited me much more… now I just want a blingy one

Droooooooooooooool

A two bedroom apartment so I can turn the second bedroom into a giant room closet/bedroom for fritzy so I dont have to share MY bed anymore.

Yes, I know. He'd still sleep here. Wishful thinking!

Anyone who knows me know what’s next…  I could never pick just ONE red sole to show… Come on.. it’s me… it’s shoes… it’s love

Delicious

Amazing

Yes please!

I will give you a heads up on the last wishlist item by showing you a photo Im tagged in on FB

100% me

So with that being said.

I want a pony dammit!!! I’m pretty sure before I could talk i was pointing at photos asking for one for Christmas. While I started riding at 7 (I think it was 7?!) and continued on until i graduated high school I never owned my own. I was lucky that I had the opportunity to work with a lot of different horses (mostly for free), but still.. who doesnt want their own.

Preferably palomino… and preferably not as stubborn as me.

Srsly WANT

What’s one thing on your REAL christmas list and one thing on your DREAM list?

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    You got soo much pb you lucky, lucky girl!! I enjoyed your list of crazy things like only flying in planes with crazy designs hahah… I also get the feeling you LOVE shoes 😉 I hope you have a nice time with your family this holiday yaaay!

  2. Hey, tervis tumblers ROCK. No need to be ashamed! 🙂

  3. Nitmos says:

    Did you just ask for a pony? What’s next, a trampoline?

  4. Can I have all those shoes hehe. I love my VS yoga pants and leggings. They are the best.

  5. jen says:

    OMG those shoes are HOT!!!!!

    Jen

  6. Erica says:

    What a cute post 🙂 Peanut butter (or nut butter in general) is an awesome list item. And I love vickies yoga pants. I am mini though- so only their capris fit me 😉

    On my real list…honestly just time with friends and family. Maybe a new shirt or two?

    On my dream list? a new camera!

  7. Love the wish list. My main item is the Insanity or Turbo Fire DVDs. I really want them.

  8. Ohhhhhh, Becca, you speak my language, girl!!! Some Louboutins!?! Gimme gimme gimme. -=drool=- I’m a huge fan of Victoria’s Secret. Ask my credit score.

    I was wondering if you had plans to continue doing shows. PS: I might have to have a sit down chat with you. You come from the exact same place I am coming from right now…and I need to pick your beautiful, skinny brain. 🙂

  9. the large ring and sparkly heels are awesome!! My wish list? A kitchen aid mixture!

  10. Am I allowed to say that I want to quick working at the hospital instead of identifying an object that I want? Ha!

    And I already got a new laptop this week and a Dyson vaccuum. Guess that’s why under my tree is empty!

  11. Laura says:

    nice list! I mostly am asking for giftcards – lululemon :]
    But a dream wish would be for their to be a magical cure for me to recover… in my dreams.
    Oh. and I snowboard at SilverStar. You can check out their website @ skisilverstar.com
    its the bomb!

  12. Megan says:

    Oh the boyfriend sweats are the best…I LOVE them!!! And yeah I guess I’d take a pair of Lou Boutins and a free plane ticket too! 😉

  13. Genie says:

    I want the pony! and the shoes! LOL!

    You will love the yoga pants! They srsly (LOL) do great things for the tush! AND VS now has new BF pants that aren’t a part of the Pink line! I AM IN LOVE with them! They are softer than the Pink ones, and you dont have to walk around with “PNK” on your ass…bc… you know, somehow the I always ends up missing due to a wedgie. LOL

  14. On my real Christmas list, I need some new workout DVD’s. On my dream one, I would like it if my migraines would go away permanently!

  15. jessie says:

    Ahhh, I want a pony too!!! I have on my wish list gift cards to lulu lemon and NOrdstroms! I’d love me some of those red sole shoes too!

  16. I want a pony too! Also, love the sweater.

  17. marlopnwgirl says:

    Real Christmas list.. Um.. Home stuff.. Knives, bowls.. salt and pepper shakers.. LOL! you know.. Dream xmas list.. A doggie 🙂

    Is it bad i cringed when you said you wanted VS yoga pants..Im such a lulu snob now.. LOL!! I wont wear any other pants anymore.. Atleast for working out in.. Crossfit is a bitch with pants that slip down..I have VS yoga pants just like those and needless to say my thong-da-da–dong has made its apperance at a Crossfit session or two with those pants.. Lesson learned.

  18. Lisa says:

    I LOVE my iphone 4! It’s just awesome. I too love VS yoga pants. My hubby bought me a pair that have Steelers in bling across the back. BEST pants ever!! =)

    I want clothes, lots of clothes!!

  19. […] like to look at all the wonderful pieces of jewelry, shoes (yummmmmm, check out Becca’s blog post), and most of all, the clothes that each season brings. (Luckily, right now, my favorite thing to […]

Leave a Reply

