I’d Like to Thank the Academy….

Posted: December 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

… Or just Megan at Muncher Cruncher who for some reason thinks I deserve a “stylish blogger” award. Clearly she:

A) Doesnt know me at ALL

or

B) Was totally out of people to give it to

*To accept this award, there are 4 rules:*
1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
2. Share seven things about yourself
3. Pass the award on to bloggers you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic.
4. Contact the bloggers you picked and let them know about the award.
Seven (random) facts about myself. Ohhhhh Get ready for this. It’s going to be EPIC (and boring)
1. Fact: I actually work in Fashion. In fact, I actually graduated at the top of my class in fashion design. (okay, please stop laughing, I know it’s very hard to believe).

Mixing prints is all good... but like this? ummm....

2. With that being said, tomorrow is actually…. PAJAMA DAY in my office…. I seriously couldnt make this stuff up people. (yes, I will have photos, dont worry)

Srsly considering going to buy these at Gap Kids tonight.... The perks of being.... compact

3. It REALLY annoys me when people see my lifestyle and say “oh but it’s EASY for you, you were always tiny and it just is natural to you”…. No, no it’s not. It’s really hard. I work my &$* off literally every single day. I wasnt born liking zuchini, I was born liking cookies.

Cookies, sugary cereal... yeah. I was that kid (and yes... fact 3B: I was blonde)

4. While I very very obviously love myFritz, I also have two old beasts at my parents house that I’ve had since the SIXTH grade. They’re sisters and have completely opposite personalities, yet I love them both. They once had real names (lucy and felix) but now are known simply as “black cat” an “fat cat”.

Black cat is clearly part ninja

5. I can’t sleep with socks on…. nor can I sleep unless the blankets are tucked under my feet…. I have a total fear of the monster living under my bed it seems

None of these for me!

6. I dont think I remember how to skate. Yes, the girl who loves hockey and everything ice and snow related hasnt been on skates since middle school when she was taunted for being large (and in charge). My building actually HAS it’s own ice rink (yeah, Canadian much?) so this year I’m buying skates and I’m going to try it out again!

Where our rink now has been made.... eeks!

7. I hate pants. Like srsly hate pants. I have (several) drawers of nothing but booty shorts from Pink and Aerie… cupcakes, penguins, rhinestones. You name it, I own it. Something I’m always quoted on (said while drinking wine… straight from the bottle… I”m classy like that) “&$%# pants, that’s why I live alone”

Fact 8B: I was.... a party girl. Whoa

 

Now for the fun part! I’m passing this on tooooooo…..

So hop to it!

Comments
  1. Looks like I’ll be spoutin some random facts soon!

    I agree with you on two points–I hate socks and I HATE pants. I’d go bottomless if I could. That’s why I love summer–hello skirts and dresses!

  2. I hate pants. Seriously pants are for losers…leggings all the way!

  3. allieksmith says:

    You used to be blonde?! Woahhhhh!!!! Its pretty crazy your work has a rink too.. and I cannot believe you have a pj day.. soo luckyyyyyy

  4. Megan says:

    hahaha you crack me up. you totally deserve it girl! I love the PJ’s!

  5. theTreadmilldiaries says:

    Congrats on your award! And great choices for the next 4 bloggers to receive this.

  6. marlopnwgirl says:

    LOL.. you WOULD pass this on to me.. HAHAHA! darn! Now i gotta come up with stuff..

  7. Congrats on the award. Love the facts!

  8. Yay! I heart Becca! I love the little FYI facts! LOL we have a lot in common. I hate pants, I can’t sleep with socks, and I used to be a partygirl (that was when I was at my fluffiest weight. Damn those sugar rimmed strawberry margaritas!
    Congrats.
    xo
    Mindy

  9. I’m behind on your blog and catching up and saw this! Thank you for the award!!

Leave a Reply

