I Shall Call This….

Posted: February 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

“Totally Random Friday”

See! here's fritz. In my coat. Becuase I was a bum last night. RANDOM

Yes, while I sit here staring at a blank screen I realize how boring I am when I don’t workout.

After work I headed downtown, I picked up some coffee and whey, went to the bookstore and got a new book, grabbed my cardio stuff that I had left at the gym and headed home.

I ate, watched the end of Season 1 of the Big Bang Theory (seriously love btw), ate again and then snuggled into bed with my new book.

Anyone already read this?!

 

For the record, yes, my bedroom walls are pink and yes, my duvet cover is black. I have add and cant decide if I want to be girlie or boyish. This is my middle ground.

And seriously…. Do you ever feel like you’re being watched?! Fritz gets creepy sometimes! 

I settled and and was a bit worried this book would be a bit heavy for my short attention span that I suffer from in prep, but oddly enough I got into it pretty quick and read for about an hour before hitting the light off and snoozing.

Enter CRAZYYYYYYYYY dreams. Ummm, did ya’ll hear I got MARRIED last night?! Oh, and I couldn’t even do the whole champagne toast at my own wedding because I was… KNOCKED UP. Yeah. But no one knew. But I told JANAE because she was there and we ate creamies together.

Clearly I need to stop reading janae’s wedding recap posts right before bed.

While my alarm did NOT go off at 5am, I still woke up at 4:58. Oh internal alarm clock how cruel you are! I was able to fall back asleep and got up around 6:30. So nice to shower in bare feet at home! I chilled out drinking my coffee and reading blogs and then it was time to get ready.

…. But I didn’t want to wear the same jeans I ALWAYS wear.

You see, I’m at that crappy point where my offseason clothes are baggy but my prep clothing is still causing ah… muffin top. So I’m really limited in my clothes and it’s lame. Plus it’s Friday and I hate pants.

Enter leggings.

Clearly I'm shocked by me "dressing up"

 

Best decision ever. So comfy. And I finally get to wear the overpriced Kensie tank I bought for NYE!

It’s been an oddly busy day and I’ve got a lot of blog posts running through my head after all your suggestions today! I’m so excited to get started (need pics and more thought out plans!) so until then. HAPPY FRIDAY once again!

What are your big weekend plans?

-Usual. Hot yoga, bed, gym, haircut, shopping, bed, gym, costco. I’m Crazyyyyyyyyyyy

But I desperately need a haircut so YES. (I didn’t even have the usual day before a haircut good hair day… THAT’S how desperately I need a cut!)

Oh… and one last thing. WHO LEAVES THIS LAYING AROUND UNATTENDED WITH A DIETER AROUND?!

Fresh bread and a stick of butter? Serious? Yes PLEASE

 

That’s  just mean!

Comments
  1. I’m going to see Black Swan tonight! w00t w00t! Other then that, sweating it out at the gym and hitting the books.

    My cat used to creep me out so much when she would watch me.

  2. Stephanie says:

    Mmkk. I’m thinking with some rad spiked hair and piercings you could totally be Lisbeth. 🙂 LOVe that book. Haven’t read the third yet…but soon. Soon.

  3. I want to read that series of books so bad!

  4. Fritz is SO cute! You should make youtube videos of him. I’ll watch them. 🙂

    Cute top! I love Kensie!

  5. allieksmith says:

    I love how Fritz watches you.. I would be super scared buuut he is so cute hiding in your jacket 🙂 I hope hot yoga goes well and you look adorable in your leggings all dressed up!

  6. i hear such great things about that book series, i really need to get on that! hope you’re enjoying your weekend! jealous of your Costco and hot yoga (sigh… :))

  7. marlopnwgirl says:

    Love the look on fritz face..HAHAHA such a lil sneaker!

    Love your top! Looooking good!

  8. Lisa says:

    I totally laughed at the picture of Fritz looking all creepy behind the book. That’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

