Help Feed My Craving!!!

Posted: February 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m running around a little all over the place today. I forgot how much effort goes into being on the road all day!


Gym clothes, water, coffee, snack and a pre and post workout meal. Yeah. Packing light, not an option!

I admit I have odd food cravings, especially during prep. Right now I’m dying to eat fish tacos… even though I’ve never had one!!

Can anyone suggest a good recipe?

And with that I’m at my hair appointment! Chop chop and happy Saturday everyone!!

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    Have a nice hair appt! I don’t know any fish taco recipes hmmm make sure it has some good sauce on top like salsa :o)

  2. I love fish tacos, but sorry I don’t have a recipe. I’ve never made my own, just gotten them out.
    Now I have made my own grilled shrimp tacos and they were delicious!

  3. gym time says:

    I believe that Amy from Oxygen put a recipe for fish tacos in her journal. Maybe you could do a search if you are interested. I am hoping that you will post pics of your new haircut. Please and thank you! :o)

    Here you go….
    Originally Posted by starya80

    The fish tacos were delish. I didn’t use a recipe… but here’s what I did.

    We grilled a bunch of tilapia fillets in foil with cilantro, salt, and pepper. For the cabbage slaw I used about 1/2 a medium head of red cabbage (this made way more than we needed but it’s so good to eat alone!), maybe 1/2-1 cup of fage yogurt, fresh cilantro to taste, juice of one lime, 1 T vinegar, and salt and pepper. I used small corn tortillas and filled with tilapia, slaw, green salsa, hot saue, and fresh avacado. Let me know if you have any questions. I totally just “winged” it and hoped they tasted okay!

  4. Genie says:

    I’ve been craving fish tacos lately, too! Nomnomnom

  5. Dotsie says:

    Interesting! I crave chocolate when I cut cals severely and eat all fresh fruits, veggies, and lean meats! No processed stuff-! I dunno bout fish tacos, but sounds interesting!

  6. I loooooooove fish tacos! I’ve got some tilapia in my freezer too… and some brown rice tortillas… I just need to pick up a bag of shredded cabbage and some avocado!

  7. Hmm, I might give these tacos a whirl. I have only had the evil fried ones! I hear ya Bec, I am THE Bag Lady. My life is in a bag that I cart around. Gym clothes, shoes, CHARGED ipod, water bottle, food. It’s unavoidable. I have an awesome backpack with tons of compartments. Check out dogfunk.com or backcountryoutlet.com for some awesomeness on the cheap.

    xo
    Mindy

  8. Jen says:

    HOT shoes! I love those!!!

Leave a Reply

