Four (and a Half!) Weeks Down…

Posted: February 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

I meant to do this post Monday but I was kind of in a (secretive) debbie downish mood about my checkin. It’s been four (and a ½!) weeks of prep and I was feeling a bit stuck.

Lame.

I’ve been having some issues that are honestly NO BIGGIE… but I have been bloated and the scale is not moving. It was slowing down a lot, then just stopped. I was working harder, I was more focused, I was giving it all I had…. And lost .1 of a pound.

Yes… POINT FRICKIN ONE POUND.

With the way my macros are, the way my workouts are and how early I am in prep I should NOT be stalling. At all. My first month was almost perfect.

I also scribble in yoga classes and any changes I make... scribble is the key word

Looking at the calendar there is one yellow day. I have a bucket of markers and pens I keep on the table by my calendar.

Pink: On for macros, on for training

Yellow: Good, but not perfect.

Blue: Disaster.

That one yellow day. The first Friday of prep, my first hot yoga class (… and a date… :S ). I had a glass and a half of wine. I was kicking myself the whole way home giving up on my goals for a silly date (that clearly went nowhere lol).

Seeing that one yellow day was a kick in the butt. Everytime I looked at my calendar I saw it. I remembered it, it fueled my fire just a little more and I vowed to be on plan 100% ever since. And I have. There has been nothing but pink since.

…. But still NO DROP.

After speaking with Joe Monday for my checking we agreed that if there wasn’t about a pound dropped this week then we would make a big change. I KNOW deep down that by the end of prep I will have some big changes coming, but I was NOT expecting them four weeks in.

Normally I get on the scale Wednesdays and Saturdays (I only report in with Saturday’s weight). My high day last week was on Sunday, but by Tuesday I was feeling…. Leaner.

I don’t know why, but something drew me to the scale. Normally I would never step on that evil thing right after a high day… but I did. And I was down. Whoa.

I need to teach fritz to do this

Again, this morning I did my usual Wednesday check in and well, I got my pound drop. The joys of the body right?

So it looks like everything is back on track, no big changes other than a small drop in carbs on my high day (which I’m okay with… I always feel like a stuffed pig on high day!).

Just thought I would do a quick checkin on that since I haven’t really mentioned my progress thus far. It’s moving, it’s getting there. I WILL get there.

Goal for the next 4 ½ weeks: Hit October 8th, 2010 stage weight. It’s a bit lofty, but if I stay 100% on plan and things keep moving I’ll hit right there.

One day out from my October show... eeks... I'll get back there

How are your new years resolutions/goals for the month coming along?

Comments
  1. Jess says:

    Don’t be down! You can do this, and you still have a long way to go! 🙂

  2. You are such an inspiration. One day “off” schedule that wasn’t even that bad?! Whew woman, keep it up!

    I only wish I could figure out my calories to consume to drop some pounds!

    But keep it up, hard work pays off in the end. 🙂

  3. Dotsie says:

    Oh, Becca…how I love you! And this post! I’m stealing your colored days thing-I already mark down the days I exercise, fit into something I grew out of at one point because I ate too much, and weekly weigh-ins and little quotes and extras-but i need that dietary disaster color! while I’m not prepping for anything but skinny clothes and hotness, I am following a very strict regime and have disasters on weekends :-/ if i see that red ( the color I will use) that will just the visual reminder I need. Thank you thank you!

    Now about YOU-haha (sorry!) you know you’re body so well, which is AWESOME, and you stick with things so well-you’re awesome! I love how you set your goals-then reach them, or know you might have to tweak things to reach them–which rocks, like you, and like you already know 😉 and may need a gentle reminder of every now and then. You got this! You know it! Own it proudly!

  4. Holy Moly! Girl, don’t be hard on yourself, you are seriously fabulous and look amazing. I ramble off sometimes to my real world friends about how I read a gorgeous figure competition females blog.

  5. You ROCK and you WILL get there.. don’t beat yourself up love!! xo

  6. allieksmith says:

    Glad to hear you are 4 and 1/2 weeks in and only had just 1 semi bad day.. that is a really good accomplishment in and of itself! Proud of you 🙂

  7. marlopnwgirl says:

    Love your calendar.. I use to have one like that that i would mark cardio days on.. LOL! oooh the days.

    Keep at it missy! You are doing fantastic.. The body works in weird ways.. It resists.. Youve been putting in all this effort and its going “whaaaat! stop!” But you keep trucking along and eventually you lose..

  8. Ehen I diet down, I put my macros in a notebook. I’m so not brave as to put it on a calendar. I should start though. I love that it’s color coded! I need the visual. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

