My Body Finally Gives In

Posted: February 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

Progress, progress, progress.

I started out last week saying to myself (and anyone that would listen) that I was going to have a big week.

Like… a REALLY BIG WEEK.

I was crossing my fingers, kicking butt, being extra strict about my food aiming for at least a pound dropped. If not a pound and a half. I had been at a standstill for quite some time, losing very very little (like 0.1lb) for a couple of weeks and I know it’s still something, but mentally that’s tough.

Dieting as hard as I have, busting my butt the way I have been it’s frustrating to see (or feel) very little changes. I wasn’t even seeing the small changes I usually see and that was starting to wear on me. Then suddenly it was like my body finally gave it. It finally said “okay, if you’re going to be THAT consistent, I give up”.

Yup, I had almost a THREE POUND drop last week. Shopping Saturday I was hauling on size 0 jeans no problem again. I was seeing changes in the mirror, seeing changes in how my clothes fit, seeing differences in my progress pics. I finally had SOMETHING to firmly validate all my hard work.

Whew. Mentally you have NO idea how amazing that feels.

Obviously I know that not every week will be a “HUGE” one, or even a great one. But this one fantastic week brings me back up, it gives me the satisfaction of knowing its’ working, something is happening. The plan is full in effect and moving along.

So in total in 5 weeks of prep I lost about 6 pounds. Nothing major, but nothing small either. I know deep down this prep is not going to be easy and my body won’t go down without a fight, but it’s a great start and I’m really happy with the progress and what I’m starting to see.

There isn’t a HUGE change in the photos, but I still like what I see. I’ve definitely got changes going on and they WILL continue.

From Jan 22 (the end of my second week of prep) to Feb 12, the end of my 5th week.

Not bad for three weeks of work

Ta da!

Just wanted to share my progress!

Happy Monday everyone!

Comments
  1. Wowee! That’s mucho progresso! Good for you!

  2. Nice work! Keep it up girl! You’re looking really good!

  3. Dotsie says:

    Yay, progress!! Wooohoooo! I love you’re positive attitude 🙂

  4. Tenecia says:

    The fact that you can wear size 0 jeans makes me want to kick you in the shins! (I’m kidding!!!)

    Love the big drop!!! Keep gettin’ at it!!

    T.

  5. Kari says:

    Wow – great progress! Keep up the hard work!

  6. Genie says:

    YES! Nice drop, Becca! WOOP!

  7. Lisa says:

    Awesome! Great job!!

  8. marlopnwgirl says:

    Wohoo!! Good job missy!

  9. You look amazing Becca! Woot Woot!

  10. Congrats!!! That’s huge.

  11. Jess says:

    congrats! keep it up.

Leave a Reply

