Triple Tangent Tuesday

Posted: February 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

Did I get that right Janae??

I’ve been wanting to do this fun blog idea for weeks but it seems like every Tuesday I’ve had something going on. Lame. Very lame. Changing it to triple tangent Thursday just doesn’t have the same ring (although I always do like to march to my own drum?)

Regardless! It’s Tuesday. I’m choosing to be random. So here we go!

1: I LOVE getting mail. There is nothing that makes me happier than seeing a package or a notice in my mailbox.

Yes. THAT excited

I get seriously overexcited. Last night I don’t know why but I swung through the lobby and saw a dark shadow in my mailbox. Not expecting anything made me curious and when I opened it up there was a box! A mystery box!

What could it be?!

When I saw the box was from Joe I had a feeling I knew what it was, but regardless I was excited and tore into it.

Woohoo! New Shirt!

Yay! New tshirt! Clearly I get excited over the little things, but whatever, sometimes those are the things that keep you going. I love being part of a team that has my best interest at heart, listens to me whine and supports me when I need it.

2: I love jam. I love peanut butter. I hate PB&J. True story.

Every night except on my high day my last meal of the day is an egg white pancake with pb (formerly with SF maple syrup… but I’ve cut that out). I know that in itself sounds kind of nasty, but a week or so ago I came home with ONE thing on my mind. I was a woman on a mission. A scary odd, totally random mission. I wanted to add sf jam to my “crepe”.

Ummm… say what? I don’t LIKE the two mixed. But I was craving it (I crave very ODD food in prep). So I decided to fulfill this craving, I cooked up my crepe, added my 15g of peanut butter and a gob of sf jam. It was heaven. Total heaven.

So wrong... but so so right

I’ve gotten lazy lately and actually just scramble my egg whites and mix the pb and jam up with it after I toss it on a plate. Ghetto yes… but also fabulously tasty.

(go ahead, tell me I’m gross. But seriously, don’t knock it ‘til you try it!)

3: I used to dream of going on “real” and “grown up” vacations. You know, ones that didn’t involve an hour long flight on a death trap of a plane to sit on my parents couch and play wii while eating cheesecake.

Since leaving home I have gone on a few “grown up” vacays, NYC with Lisa and Marlo, out west, Toronto. But nothing major.

Fantastical trip!

Full confession. I’m kind of over it. Everyone my age wants to do all inclusive. So not my thing. All you can eat buffets? All you can drink booze? I’d be wrecked. No thanks.

Cant quite handle this anymore... tear!

Maybe I’m growing up, maybe I’m realizing what’s important, maybe I’m just losing my mind but I’m excited to head home march 11th. I’m actually going to be home for an “occasion”, as in my nephew’s second birthday. I’ll be in the Maritimes, aka Irish central, for St Patty’s Day. Sure I’ll be sober, but whateverrrrrrrr. Totally used to that by now.

The longer I’m away from home, the more I realize how important family is. So yes, I’m a huge sap and sob, but I’m going homeeeeeee! Can’t wait!

Going home to the land of snow and fog?

So that’s that. My triple tangent Tuesday. I’ll try and come up with something more exciting for next week…. But until then, I’ve got nothing.

…. Well nothing but thanks for all of your love and support on my last post! Thank you all once again!

Where is your favorite vacation local?

Do you live close to “home” or do you travel back often?

Comments
  1. I like 600 miles away from home but you better believe I travel home like it’s my job. I love my family!

  2. Jess says:

    funny that you don’t like PB&J!
    i live only an hour away, so i get to travel home a lot:)

  3. bikiniorbust says:

    Ok, I love that we have the same shirt! I love working with Dr. Joe too. 🙂

  4. SO FUN!!! I am so happy you are doing TTT!!! Girl, you are gorgeous and that shirt looks HOT on you…getting mail is the BEST!!! NO pb and j together….wow that is crazy but I will still love your forever:) I am going to try your egg white with pb….if it gives me your body I will try anything!

  5. allieksmith says:

    Crepes are the bomb 🙂 I LOVE super nasty sounding food combos like eggs with cucumbers or tuna and bbq sauce. It drives my family NUTS. I love at home currently so sometimes I wish I lived FAR away but I understand how you would miss your family! You need to take a acation to Pittsburgh 😉 Come watch some hockey?!?!

  6. can we go on another trip soon?!

  7. marlopnwgirl says:

    Yeah.. please!! I want another trip tooo!!!! I agree.. warmth is a must! Im with you Becs.. As ive gotten older ive realized family is so very important to me.. I spend more time with them now than i ever have.

    That crepe does look mighty delish! I need to try that!

  8. I’ve done the all inclusive thing and hated it. Never again. I’d rather get out into the mix of the culture and really visit the place I’m in.

Leave a Reply

