Operation Hoarder Begins Tonight

Posted: February 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

I mentioned a week ago that my Becel spray butter was getting hard to find. Like really hard. Enter mini panic attack.

Come on, this stuff is the best thing to happen in a dieter’s life.

Okay, the best thing to happen to a former overweight, butter addict dieter’s life.

Then suddenly it reappeared with a vengeance.

All was right in the world. A weight was lifted off my shoulders as sad as that sounds to say, but sometimes when you’re dieting it’s the smallest things that make the biggest difference.

Hello, spray butter on an english muffin with some sugar free jam? Hello a little bit of heaven every 5am for this girl. (well, 9 or 10 am on weekends.. but you know!)

Mmmmm

Then last night I was laying in bed (Yes. At 8pm. I was asleep by 8:30. Probably before my 2 year old nephew. Eek) browsing facebook on my phone when I saw it. Two other competitors actually took it upon themselves and emailed Becel because they hadn’t been able to find it in stores and… it is discontinued. Yes. Legit gone. For good.

I DO remember one grocery store that is far and totally out of my way carrying American “I Can’t’ Believe It’s Not Butter” spray (probably illegally, it’s not bilingual packaging, but I’m A-ok with breaking the law if I have to). It was double the price of Becel but yes, if it comes to it I will make the trek to this store and buy it there.

But until then. Operation Hoarder Begins. Every time I’m in a grocery store (and I DO love going to different stores!) I will be stocking up. I honestly don’t care how crazy I look buying 4 bottles of spray butter, because honestly I usually have an owl hat on my head when I go to the grocery store so I already look crazy.

Uhhh... give a hoot, dont pollute?

No big deal.

So yes…. There you have it. My Friday begins a crazy mission to amass a large quantity of spray butter to get me through the next few months.

At least I have goals in life?!?!

Am I the only person to do crazy things to stock pile a discontinued food?

(Jamie and her peanut flour comes to mind…. )

Comments
  1. Dotsie says:

    I freeze seasonal fruits that I know will be hard to come by in the winter.

    Yay for Friday!

  2. That’s not crazy at all. When I find something I like I buy multiples too. Kinda like clothes and shoes too. One in every color please!

  3. Atta girl… buy that shiz up in your owl hat! I love you 😀

  4. I totally stock up on products! But I pretty much have a hoarding problem overall so… yeah.

  5. Lisa says:

    I do too! That’s why I spend $300 everytime I go to BJ’s or Sam’s club!!

  6. Jessica says:

    I buy in bulk like crazy. I have a fear of running out of eggs in the middle of the week and buy dozens. I also buy several ICBINB (I cnat believe its not butter spray) at one time. If they are on sale I buy even more. I have tried to cut back on my spray obsession, but I always buy more when I go to Target:) Its not hoarding, its being prepared…. hehe

  7. I hoarded 20 cans of pumpkin back in fall when it was constantly out of stock once. Would you judge me if I told you it was gone by December? ha.

  8. allieksmith says:

    LOL, this post made me smile !! I hoard stuff too.. little things def. make a big difference!!!

  9. I’ve never seen that kind of spray butter? I just always use the I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Spray. Do you like that better?? I need the details here! 😉

  10. […] in February you may recall I started to… hoard… a certain […]

Leave a Reply

