Well Then…. That’s Unexpected

Posted: March 2, 2011 in Uncategorized

I had been working on a post today about my changes in prep…. I have a slight diet change this week to my high day.

As in it’s not so high anymore.

I’m okay with it though, honestly the high carbs I was having left me STARVING the day after… and while I was stuffed immediately after eating, an hour later I was hungry.

So basically now my protein is not lowered on my high day like it had been (so my high day wasn’t SUPER high with all those carbs), but my carbs were lowered. It’s really not a huge change and the overall calorie difference is barely noticeable, but I think it will help me avoid the hunger and hopefully get me dropping some weight.

I’d get more in depth with everything… but I got a bit of a shock of an email that I’m still processing, waiting on answers about, but long story short I may have an interruption on my prep.  

Clearly, worst case scenario.

… Or I may not be going on vacation anymore.

Sucky, but not the total end of the world.

Everything SHOULD work out with no changes to my overall plans and goals… but there may be small changes to make very shortly. We shall see.

There is a lot of details to figure out right now and I’m hoping that by the end of the day…. Or at least the end of the week I’ll have a plan back in place.

But until then, I’m not going to sulk. I will try my best to stay focused, stay busy and stay positive.

Because things ALWAYS work out.

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    Aww, Becca! I hope everything pans out okay girl .. maybe something better will happen?! 🙂 Have a good Wednesday!

  2. Jess says:

    Everything will work out- keep your chin up!:)

  3. I hope everything works out for you girl. I’m sure over time everything will get much better. I’ll send some good vibes up to Montreal. Maybe some warmth too?

  4. Everything will work out the way its supposed to… whether you like it or not. So is the case in my life anyway! 😉

  5. When is your next competition? Let me know if you want help thinking of meal ideas. I’m an uber recipe nerd and I love searching for random recipes with or without a purpose 😀

  6. Sarah says:

    No worries girl, everything will work out 🙂 Just continue on with a smile!

  7. I carb cycled a couple years ago & I would look forward to the high days but then the day after it I’d be starving! It’s probably better for the growling tummy to keep it lower. /hang in there chica!
    xo
    Mindy

Leave a Reply

