A Great Quote… And a Guest Blog

Posted: March 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

A friend posted this quote on facebook…. It completely hit me and I love it. Which clearly means I need to share.

My passion, you call an obsession. My commitment, you think unwarranted. My drive you cannot comprehend. So to you, it must be flawed. You tell me to relax. You tell me to live. I tell you to quit dying. Do I make you feel uncomfortable? Good. Now stand up and find your own passion.

That is 100% the best way to explain why I compete. Plain and simple.

For anyone who didn’t see it, Monday I did a guest post for the lovely Lisa over on her blog about how we both chose different paths after ending a relationship with our previous trainer, but each separate path led us to our happy place.

Lisa and I.... Dieting... in NYC

So if you’re bored and need mild entertainment, I highly suggest checking it out. It started as a joke, but it’s a post I’m really glad I wrote.

Enjoy!

Comments
  1. That quote is just awesome! I saved it.
    Going to check out your guest post now:)

  2. that is an AMAZING quote.

    and that pictures makes me miss you. It was so long ago that we saw each other. Seriously, what a trip….for all of us to fly to a city to meet girls we had never met—and to hit it off right away. WHY OH WHY CANT WE LIVE NEAR EACH OTHER!? I hope that we can all see each other very soon. I miss your voice–you should get skype. what ya think?!! Love you so much and you know I am always here for you.

  3. Badass quote… I love it!

  4. Jen says:

    I love that quote!!!!

  5. I read it (and commented). I have to deal with the flack from my family about my “gross” (natural pb w/0% Greek yogurt) or “crazy” (protein powder waffles) food. I enjoy the way I eat, I enjoy my lifestyle. I choose my lifestyle. Great post. Amen.
    xo
    Mindy

  6. kara says:

    I just read your guest post and the whole time I was reading it I was thinking this girl sounds exactly like ME! I love egg whites, I go to bed early 9pm- wake up at 5AM to workout, and have had one too many binges! i am working on that and currently deciding to do a bikini comp…. would you mind sending me your email….. I would love to ask you some questions about competitions! Thanks! and I am soooo happy I found your blog! I can totally relate 🙂

Leave a Reply

