I Finally Gave In

Posted: March 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

No… Not to THESE

My FAV

Yeah no. I tossed those in the cupboard when I got home from cardio. Out of sight, out of mind. I didnt want to have “those thoughts”.

So then, what did I give into? My body.

Yesterday I mentioned I’m sore.

Like, REALLY sore. I can barely move I’m in so much pain.

So how did I give in? Well I stopped at the pharmacy on the way home for my favorite thing ever.

HEAVEN

I will slather that on as soon as I have a long…. and I do mean long…. soak in the most fabulous tub ever.

When I was in high school my parents renovated. This involved turning the fourth bedroom into my mom’s dream bathroom. Complete with an air jet garden tub.

Best.Tub.Ever.

… yes, those are in fact hockey player rubber ducks.

Quack, quack!

Come on! I’m Canadian! What do you expect?!?!

I’m also doing a bit of google research today and will be booking a massage for myself. I’m on vacation. I DESERVE IT.

So until it’s time to head off for my shoulder/ab workout later my only plan is to decide on a cup of coffee….

Decisions.... decisions...

…. wait for my neon pink nails to dry…

girlie much?!

…. and do a bit of work on ye olde blog while drinking that coffee, noming some peanut butter greek yogurt and watching X-weighted!

… and yeah, totally expect an x-weighted debate of a post this week. This show is MAJORLY angering me. *le sigh*

Happy Tuesday! How you do you deal with sore, aching muscles?!

Comments
  1. Kirstie says:

    Am uber jealous of that tub!!!! I’m a bad little runner and don’t stretch and don’t take care of sore muscles like a I should. Occasionally I will go for a massage which I am due for since I just finished a marathon a week ago. Enjoy!

  2. Dotsie says:

    I schedule a massage asap! 😉 hope you enjoy yours!

    I’ve never seen x-weighted but now I kinda want to! What channel!?

    • ihearteggs says:

      X-weighted is a Canadian show on a channel called slice… it’s kind of like the biggest loser, but they make the changes in their REAL life, not a ranch

  3. marlopnwgirl says:

    Oooh That sounds like a cool show. I love watching weight loss shows! When im sore i whine for a massage, foam roll or just deal with it… Like this weekend.. i was 1) hung over and 2) Uuuuber sore.. I couldve used a massage bad.. Instead i had to deal with the pain 😦

  4. Woah! That bath looks like heaven! Those hockey ducks are adorable! LOL!
    xo
    Mindy

  5. Alina says:

    X-weighted pisses me off too. What’s with the guilt and insults, Brad? And *why* must the self-esteem expert always attack the participants and make them cry? Enjoy your time off!

  6. Oh how I love gummy candies. I wouldn’t be able to stop myself I’m quite sure 😉

  7. Jess says:

    Love the ducks! As you probably knew I would 🙂

  8. I love X-Weighted. That tub looks like absolute heaven!
    Epsom Salts, big bath and a good magazine, ahhhh!

  9. i wouldnt have had the restraint to put the candy in the cupboard!!

  10. Lisa says:

    Oh I would love to soak in a tub like that! Lucky girl =)

  11. I wear my compression socks and take ice baths. T/hey make the pain go away-a little bit. I also just relax. I take rest days when needed too-so if I’m too sore there is not working out for this girl. Well actually total lies-there is not working those muscles for this girl.

  12. Jen says:

    Oh my, that tub does look fabulous!!!! Enjoy 🙂

  13. I wish I had a personal masseuse! I take hot baths too. Then curl up on the couch in some comfy clothes to relax! Enjoy vacay:)

  14. Donloree says:

    I haven’t been watching x-weighted lately. What’s the ridiculousness? I used to train in Paul’s gym in Edmonton, but not with Paul.

    I am lusting after that tub…even if there are hockey clad rubber ducks sitting on the edge….

Leave a Reply

