In a Funk

Posted: March 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

It was a long day.

Ok, a long couple of days.

Back to work today… Server issues all day. Annoying to say the least.

By the time I left I was done. I went to the gym, picked up my stuff and retreated to my couch to watch 90210… The original.

I know it’s pretty obvious that I tend to look out for number one first, aka me… And it’s not usual that I let something… Or someone… Effect my emotions.

But I did. I took a chance, jumped and it’s hard. I don’t want to say much more right now, but I just wanted to get it out.

In the meantime I’m enjoying my couch, my sulking fritzasaurrus, and concurring my urge to emotional eat.

20110321-065407.jpg
I’ll be back tomorrow… Hopefully better rested, in a more upbeat mood and back to myself.

Happy Monday everyone!

Comments
  1. My dear, I’m having one of those days too! Yesterday I had my first day off in ages, I sat at home and did nothing all day long, it was glorious. Today I had zero ambition at work, oodles of food cravings and I just felt blah, when I was expecting to be energized. I’m going to sulk on the couch with the kitties tonight and eat pickles. Tomorrow will be better.

  2. I’m just a copy cat, you mentioned pickles in your blog once and now I’m hooked!

  3. Awe get some sleep girl. I’m glad you are back and can’t wait to read some of your blogs. 🙂

  4. allieksmith says:

    Awww, you poor thing :/ I hope you get outta your funk! Snuggle extra with Fritz 😉

  5. I’m sorry beccs. Let me know if you need to vent or talk! (and thanks for the text about my race. loved it and love you)

  6. marlopnwgirl says:

    Hope you are better today lovey!

  7. Sorry you are in a funk! I hope today is a much better day for you!!!!

  8. Just saw this – I hope you are feeling better now! I am having a totally off day as well. I feel like it’s worse because I am probably really vitamin D depleted right now from no sun. I love how cuddly the Fritz is!

Leave a Reply

