My Calls Have Been Answered

Posted: April 6, 2011 in Uncategorized

Please don’t judge me for what I’m about to say.

I got diet changes!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO!

… I’m sick. Like really sick.

I guess you could just say I’m at the point I’m ready to get things moving again. Like. NOW.

Patience is a virtue I seriously do not possess. (at least I admit it right?)

Sending my actually daily meals to Joe was a bit scary. Why? I don’t know. I’m crazy, but we all know that. Basically it was like sending all my crazy out there for him to see once and for all.

His response: Well there is nothing we can change food wise. That’s great.

Oh. It is? Perfectionnnnnnnn. Made me feel a little more confident. Moving down in the email was the new plan… Nothing huge. It’s really NOT a big change at all, but it’s a change. And I’m happy with it and think that it will get things moving (in the RIGHT direction).

My carbs are slightly lower (think 2 rice cakes instead of 3 post workout and 1/3c oats instead of half), but we’re going to add a mid week medium carb day and keep my high carb day on Saturday (or Sunday)… but lower it slightly.

Totally not bad and totally excited (and acting like a 12 year old girl who just met Hannah Montana) about it.

I also think I narrowed down the cause of the giant gas bubble in my belly (Excuse the TMI). I think I’ve known what it was caused by all along but just admitted it to myself.

time for a food breakup. boo!

*tear*

I have severely cut back today and if I feel better tomorrow morning I will know the outcome. It’s sad, but I’m kind of all or nothing with everything in life, including my seasonings. Lame.

But it’s okay, I have a new love that doesn’t require the seasoning. It’s kind of not that weird, but the amount of love I have for this is a little weird.

I got a few odd looks pulling these out

… just like the 2lbs of green beans in my gym bag last night. Totally normal right?

Basically snip the ends off the beans, but keep them long. Lay them out on a baking sheet, spray with pam, sprinkle with salt and fresh pepper and roast the crap out of them for however long you like at 425-450 degrees.

Pre "roasting the crap out of them"

These are my new crack, salty, hot and fantastic.

I’m kind of just loving the fact I can afford FRESH veggies again. Nom nom. HEAVEN!

In slightly ODD news, while it won’t be for a birthday party, within the next six months you should see a photo pop up on the blog that will make you LOL beyond words.

Get ready for it!

Fritz in a sombrero.

Yeah. I’m going there. And it’s going to be epic. Details to come, but for now, if anyone knows of any good cat sombrero shops out there online, let me know k?

Comments
  1. You amaze me Becca with your dedication. You might not have patience, but girl you make up for that in motivation and dedication.

    • ihearteggs says:

      I actually said this morning that i maynot have the genetics, I may not have the backgorund, but no one will outwork me in prep… i WANT this.

      • good for you! I feel the same way sometimes. I know I wasn’t naturally built for this, but I want it so bad I’m excited for the limitations (even when I might whine and want to dig out the girl guide cookies from the back of the freezer).

        You’ve got this babe!

  2. Amanda says:

    I’m excited that you are excited about your changes! Hopefully they will yield exactly the results you want 🙂 And YESSSSSSSS roasted green beans are like crack. I made a batch this weekend and couldn’t stop eating them out of the tupperware. I keep telling my boyfriend they are like candy. Then he looks at me weird. Men.

  3. Oh my gosh, that green bean snack looks AMAZING!!! I want to make it too. Green beans are delish. In other news, the Fritz-sombrero idea I think is genius.

  4. You are seriously the bomb.com. I’m glad your calls were answered hehe. If anyone even dares to judge you and your dedication, I will virtually bitch slap them. Better hope they aren’t in my real life radius either.

  5. allieksmith says:

    “Totally not bad and totally excited (and acting like a 12 year old girl who just met Hannah Montana) about it.”
    HAHAH 🙂

    Glad things are going well again 🙂

  6. LegallyBalanced says:

    Love the new snack idea…I will be trying it asap! I’m glad you get to switch up your diet a bit…even small changes can have big effects!

  7. chelsea says:

    I hate green beans and I am going to the farmers market on Saturday. I am going to pick out some beans and roast them and salt and pepper them! I’m giving it a shot!

  8. marlopnwgirl says:

    i love green beans.. those are like one of the ONLY veggies i can eat raw and smile while eating.. Broc and me are enemies.. LOL!

Leave a Reply

