Is That What I Think It Is?!

Posted: April 11, 2011 in Uncategorized

… Very very little time to get into life as it is right now today.

I will settle by saying today is going really well, life in general is going very well. I’m feeling good, motivated, energized, all of that good stuff and it’s a good feeling.

I’m a little off center I guess you could say because I didn’t have any downtime for ME this weekend. Saturday was a full day of volunteering and then on Sunday it was go go go, errands, groceries, gym, cardio, meal prepping, etc etc.

Not getting to just “sit and be” really was a lot harder than I thought. I’m not one for sitting still in general, but I need my alone time, my chill time. Catching up on my dvds, doing little projects i don’t HAVE to do, stuff like that.

I was so all over the place I actually ate my salad on Saturday out of the lettuce bag. I literally just poured some mustard in, shook it up and ate it. Ghetto a la max.

april 11 003

Thankfully tonight is my night off from the gym so I’m fairly certain I’m going directly home, no stops, no errands, no nothing. I’m going to put on my sweats, eat my tuna and rice cakes and just veg with the Fritz. It will feel very very very good. All my meals are prepped and ready for tomorrow, I just need to reset the coffee pot and repack my gym bag.

Other than that, I am home free! WOOHOO!

Instead of progress photos I shall leave you with this. Last year my upper body didn’t lean out anywhere near where I wanted it to. In fact I still felt I had very fat arms. So color me shocked when I ditched my hoodie due to a sweltering hot office and saw this in the mirror.

shoulder

I’m obviously not “there”, but I”m getting there and that’s all I care about.

Thirteen more weeks and I’ve SO got this.

Comments
  1. Jess says:

    love your confidence!

  2. allieksmith says:

    Wooot! You are having a good day 🙂 YAYA! Your arms are jackeddd!

  3. Your arms look like the bomb.com girl! You are going to rock that competition. I seriously wish I could come.

  4. I don’t know what “there” means in competition-land, but you definitely look “there” to me! Holy in shape, batman!

  5. Haha I love that you ate your salad out of the bag! Hey, it saves dishes! Yay for no clean up!

  6. Lisa says:

    I love nights where you have nothing to do and no commitments. Just because they are few and far between, yay! And nice shoulders- looking good!!

  7. marlopnwgirl says:

    Good job missy! Got all caught up on your blog! Love it.. You are doing so well!!

  8. kathleen says:

    ah such a great idea! i tend to eat salads out of mixing bowls but getting the dressing on all the lettuce is tough.

    genius.

Leave a Reply

