Triple Tangent Tuesday… Again!

Posted: April 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’m just going to jump in. This is going to be totally random, and totally embarrassing (see point #2) but whatever, you should all know the real me!

Enjoy!

#1: Switching my off evening from Thursday to Monday was the best decision I ever made. My gym is full of…. pretty people?

Yeah, I’ll go with pretty people. Think dude on treadmill (holding on for dear life) doing cardio… with his Gucci bag strapped to his back. I cant make this stuff up!

Anyway, Monday in pretty much ANY gym is international chest day. Since my gym is so full of GTL’ers… aka guys who are just there to shoot ‘roids, “get f-ing hugeee”, and look pretty are there Monday nights hogging benches and being general douchebags.

funny-pictures-cat-pumps-iron

I always hated it. Walking in wearing my baggy sweats and headphones I stand out enough compared to the lululemon head to toe, full makeup and hair did girls… try pushing my way in and getting a bench on chest day. Ugh.

Now I train chest on Tuesday. There is very few people doing this, I’m generally left alone and having Monday off no longer leads me dreading the start of the week. I get a chill start and feel refreshed and ready and excited to get back to it Tuesday night.

win/win.

#2: I seriously, 100% wish I could grow a playoff beard.

Yeah, you heard right.

I’m sure you’ve heard of a little thing called the Stanley Cup? (and if not, we cant be friends anymore. Just sayin!). Well round one begins for the Habs Thursday, this is such an awaited event that the French language political debate was actually rescheduled because they knew no one would watch that over the game.

We take out hockey seriously…. and really, this is what, the 17th election in 4 years, I’m kind of over politics.

So yes, while I can’t obviously grow a beard, I will grow one in spirit? Embrace my inner Gionta if you will.

playoff

#3: On a more serious note….

It’s clearly no secret I was um… a bit larger when I was younger.

lala 003

While I’ve seriously lucked out thus far (knock on wood!) I’m honestly scared of what will happen with the next 5-10lbs I lose.

What do I fear you ask?

… loose skin.

…. stretch marks.

… never being able to achieve a “tight” look on stage.

I’ve never really admitted this, because well, I didn’t know if I’d ever get as lean as I plan to be on stage. I never thought in all honesty that I would have a 6-pack (crossing my fingers on that one!) and what it would look like when and if I did.

So here’s hoping I don’t need a tummy tuck and major plastic surgery in 13 weeks… but hey, ya never know.

… and if i”m being completely honest, I’m okay with a little bit of loose skin if it means achieving my goal. I already lose the boobs, what’s another casualty?!

Tell me one or two random facts about you!

Are you a hockey fan?! Who’s your team?! (the correct answer is the HABS fyi)

Comments
  1. Jess says:

    Ah playoffs! Can’t wait!

  2. allieksmith says:

    “Yeah, I’ll go with pretty people. Think dude on treadmill (holding on for dear life) doing cardio… with his Gucci bag strapped to his back. I cant make this stuff up!” —-> I think that made my day. HAHAHHA

  3. I’m glad that your switching up routine worked well for you girl. Clearily-I hate the GTL’s in my gym. GTF out of my way. Um-yeah.

  4. I switch my routine every 6 to 8 weeks. I know it’s good for the mooskles but, more importantly, I’m A.D.D. LOL!

    You should totally grow a playoff beard! HAHAH! I love you for that!
    xo
    Mindy

  5. Pretty sure we need a picture of gucci man hanging on for dear life!!! You just succeeded in making me laugh today 🙂

  6. Alina says:

    I am sure you’ll continue to look adorable!

    I would have to say the correct answer is the Sens, though. Next year is our year! lol. However, I will be cheering for the Habs in the play-offs again!

  7. marlopnwgirl says:

    Dont hate on the lululemon head to toe peeps! Some are a bit fussy.. But i rock that stuff alllll the time now.. 🙂

  8. Oo, I actually have some loose skin and I never got that heavy, but apparently that’s just how my body reacted to weight loss. Argh.

    Random fact: I ate one of the best meals I’ve ever had at a place called Zengo in Denver last night.

  9. I work out at a non pretty people gym and I love it. I mean there are some men with and women with tight bods, but thank god, no excessive makeup or even worse perfume like I’ve experienced at other gyms (choke and gag!)

    But what we do have at our gym is wierdos:
    1. The old balding dude with a moustache that walks the treadmill in a wrestling suit (yes the skimpy unitard thing)
    2. Another guy that does hard workouts in a hooded sweatshirt, even in the middle of summer with the hood up!

    Another interesting fact about my gym, Santa workouts at my gym. Yes the mall Santa Clause works out at my gym and when he’s not guiding the reindeer he drives a Harley Davidson!

    That’s my random info for the night!

  10. lifttorun says:

    I was a former fat girl/teenager myself. No joke.

    I like hockey actually. I wouldn’t call myself a fan though, but I’m from Chicago where hockey is a pretty big deal. It’s a rough sport that I like.

Leave a Reply

