You Do You

Posted: April 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

… Because the cast of Jersey Shore couldn’t say it better.

Thank you all for your love/support/advice on my post yesterday about my blogger identity.

Seems my randomness is what everyone likes the best about me!?

Who knew?!

I guess having a heaping side of crazy with most everything I do keeps the people coming back to the yard?

… thankfully because I certainly haven’t been making any milkshakes to bring y’all around.

(… but you just wait until July. I’ve got a sudden craving for a coldstone/guide girl cookie milkshake… with SPRINKLE… hmmm)

jan 8 020

That just sounds like all sorts of winning to me.

So keeping all of that in mind I’ve got some random ideas coming your way in the next week or so including (but not limited toooooooo):

Gluten free for a week:

While gluten is NOT the cause of my stomach issues, I’m still curious to try it, so I will if only out of curiosity. And really, when you think of it, now is the time to try this becuase it’s not like I’m eating a ton of carbs that need to be eliminated anyway.

Oh prep diet, you finally come in handy!!!

feb 2 001

Sweet potato pancakes may make a comeback! WOO!

The cause of my stomach issues:

Yes, I have 99% sure already figured out what has been causing me so much grief for far too long. Give me another day or two and I’ll confirm it and (tearfully) tell you how I’m surviving without one of my all time favorite foods.

A BAKING post:

For my co-worker bff’s birthday I gave her an IOU for baked goods. She gave up junk/sweets/treats for lent and I promised her fav goodies on Monday morning. This is a super easy recipe from my G-ma that I love and adore…. and can’t eat sadly, but I can blog it!

dec14 004

… I’ll try to avoid this scene again

Flashback Friday:

…. because we all know you need to know more crap about me that’s awkward and embarassing.

Progress pics and checkin results:

I’m clearly past due on a prep update. I’m going to be 11 weeks out Saturday and think there’s going to be some big changes in this update! WOO WOO!

And last… but not least…

Some big news regarding the shows I’m choosing to compete in. I’m planning to make things official with Joe next week and can’t wait to have it set in stone! WOO WOO!

So with that, I leave you with this. Happy mini Friday (and real Friday for ME), have a great long weekend, enjoy your family, your friends, baby chickens, however you choose to celebrate!

And… in the grand scheme of things, always remember that fitting into a box is no fun. Break down those walls, bounce around, be who you want to be and not who everyone else wants you to be. Do you and do you proud.

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    11 weeks out! I am getting so super excite for you 🙂 I also cannot wait to hear about the GF diet if you do try it!

  2. I want to know about the stomach issues. I have major bloating issues lately, I mean MAJOR, and need to figure out wtf is causing it.

  3. lifttorun says:

    I am always craving Coldstone. It’s heaven.

  4. Coldstone is the bomb.com. I’m so excited for your competition, you have worked so hard.

  5. I love your blog, never change!!!! You rock! Have a great weekend 🙂

  6. Amanda says:

    I have never tried Coldstone for the fact that I don’t want to love it!

    Can’t wait to see the progress pics, and hear about the big changes! 11 more weeks!

Leave a Reply

