Becca = Crazy

Posted: April 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

.. Clearly that’s stating the obvious, but let me explain.

Yesterday after my regular checkin with Joe and my stating that I’m happy with my photos I did my comparison side by sides and… well, enter panic attack.

After a few emails with Sarah she pointed out I should just send another email since Joe always calms me down.

… and since Sarah is generally right about these things, I did.

Hi Joe,
After taking the time to do a comparison I’m really worried about how I look in the photos this week. On their own I was okay with it, but in the side view i feel like I look huge compared to march.
I really don’t know what to think, if it’s just the bloating/digestion issue or if i’m doing something wrong. I really don’t know, but I’m freaking out a little bit.
-Becca

Clearly “freaking out a little bit” means “having a total meltdown” in Becca-land.

I also attached the side by side of the side view…. and the front progress pictures which I rarely post here because well, truth? I’m embarrassed/insecure/uncomfortable with my muffin top/lower back/ugh area.

But not anymore. Today I’m going to be brave and I’m going to throw it ALLLLL out there for you to see/judge/silently snicker at.

feb14-mar26-apr23 front

Wow my posing sucks when I’m still half asleep.

(oh.. and excuse the bedhead)

Anyway, after I got my reply back on my regular checkin (which I’ll get to in a minute), I got a reply on the above email. Simply and to the point.

Far leaner – you can really see it, except you are correct on the side shot – that’s just GI.

Well then.

That about sums it up. Becca = Crazy.

But we all knew that anyway, so moving on to more important things.

The results from my “real” checkin, not the crazy one.

After mentioning all the tummy issues I’ve been having and sending off my macro sheets it’s pretty clear what the issue is.

All of my stomach issues started when I got my last diet change. My carbs were lower a fair amount and because of that I chose to remove more starchy carbs, but up my veggies.

I mean come on, it’s pretty easy to come to that conclusion. Would you rather have 1/4cup of oats or a boat load of veggies when you’re dieting.

Quantity! I’m ALL about quantity!

… sadly your body can only process so much vegetable fiber and guess who was taking in way too much?

raisehand

That would be MEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

So new plan! We’re going to add back in more carbs so I can HAVE the starchy carbs, but lower my protein and fat slightly.

After I did a quickie meal plan for tomorrow… and slapped myself when I thought “ohh I can add MORE veggies and have MORE food”, I clearly NEVER learn…. I emailed Joe back saying how EXCITED I was.

Ummm.. Guess who’s eating STRAWBERRIES tomorrow.

That’s right, this girl!

Oh.. and some banana in my FULL 40g of oats pre-workout? Yeah, not just for Sunday high day anymore!

To say I’m excited for this change and to see what results come from it totally makes up for my greek yogurt being slashed… and the fact I’m SO beyond okay with having half the peanut butter I’ve been having is a little scary, but a pretty good indication I’m ready to do this!

So a new plan is formed and ready to put into action tomorrow. I’m (clearly) excited about this and can’t wait to report back with some GREAT results soon.

What’s your favorite (non veggies!!!) carb source? fruit? oats? throw some ideas my way!

Comments
  1. Kari says:

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better and have a new plan! I checked out your pics and you are definitely leaner now! I have the same issues with green veggies too, so I had to cut out the green beans and I feel much better now. Enjoy your new yummy food!

  2. So, word to the wise…in the future just email joe and he will get you straight!

  3. allieksmith says:

    No judgement from me… you look amazing in all 3 pictures. 🙂 You are just super awesome and so dedicated!!!
    I hope the diet changes work for ya!

  4. Beans, chickpeas, oats, tortilla chips

    Oh and the front view, you can totally see a diff!

  5. lifttorun says:

    I eat a hell a lot of fruit and I love rice.

    Good luck with the whole new plan!

  6. Those are looking like some pretty incredible results. Give yourself kudos, you look great.

  7. You can really see the change! I don’t see the side picture that you’re talking about though…. Every so often, my body freaks out & I get bloated for no reason (I eat the same damn thing every day for breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, and switch it up for din). Chug the water & take another pic in a few days. Relax girl, you’re doing everything right.

    xo
    Mindy

  8. marlopnwgirl says:

    I am a fruit girl through and through.. In my bag right now i have 1 banana, 1 apple and about 1/2 cup of freshly cut pinapple.. Veggies? No where in my lunch bag.. LOL!!!

  9. Lisa says:

    um, you do totally look leaner from the front view! You can totally tell a difference. You look great! YAY for new food!

  10. Lisa says:

    Oh- and just so you don’t think I’m crazy, my RSS feed updates a day late, so I always post late, sorry! =(

  11. […] can be a bit of a headcase sometimes and I know […]

Leave a Reply

