Friday (Not So) Favorites

Posted: April 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

First on my lost of not so favorites for this friday?

I’m cranky and have been for two days. sorryimnotsorry

hair

I’m ready for this week to be O-V-E-R like you wouldn’t believe.

The chances of a nap occurring before leg day tonight? 99.8%.

Hunger

Yup. Hunger. I has it.

I’m still playing around with my new macros. Because they are so different than what I’m used to it’s taking a bit of rearranging. Last night was miserable. Today, a little bit better. I think I’m on my way to kicking this grumbling tummy.

… or at least I seriously hope so because otherwise this weekend is going to be ROUGH.

Technology

It’s no big secret my amazing Iphone died.

… then came back to life.

… then died again.

… then came back to life.

… and died to reals this week.

*tear*

5am

It’s always with me!

My brother was amazing enough to send me his old iphone until I can renew my contract/get a new phone much cheaper.

The problem then you ask?

Well we’re with different phone companies, which means I have to jailbreak and unlock it.

… and I’m tech retarded and so frustrated I want to cry.

Literally. It won’t be pretty. I’m going to my phone company tonight and HOPING I can renew NOW.

I will gladly give up my dreams of waiting for the Iphone5 if it means I can have a working phone in my hands (that isn’t 5 years old and ghettoooo) by the time the weekend rolls around.

BUT… since it’s Friday and life can’t be all about whining and crying.

Friday Favorite:

My new artwork that I received in the mail last night. I will be picking up a frame for it tomorrow and debuting it on the blog Sunday. Totally made me tear up like a little baby.

So tell me now, what’s annoying YOU today?! Please say I’m not the only cranky ass person out there?!

… but remember, it is FRIDAY. So smile, and enjoy the weekend!!!

Comments
  1. lifttorun says:

    Hopefully you have a good weekend at least.

  2. Boo to broken phones. My phone has a giant ass crack in it now because I’m awesome and dropped it.

    I am frustrated at Human Resource people who think that I don’t have a life and have all the time in the world to go get a employee physical exam and drug test. I really don’t need the physical. I run marathons, therefore I’m in pretty good shape and don’t smoke dope. Awesome. Check Mate.

    Hope you have a great weekend. Loved your post on Hollie’s blog!

  3. indecisiveathlete says:

    I hope your weekend gets better! I agree that technology is incredibly frustrating.

    It annoys me that I have to study when Its nice outside and I want to play (sorry I sound like such a little kid )

  4. Chelsea says:

    Certain family members have completely annoyed and my stomach is growing….

  5. Chelsea says:

    Ha! Typing on my iphone! My stomach is not growing!!! It is GROWLING. Now I am annoyed with iphone auto correct!

  6. Hwasun says:

    It’s raining A LOT here and I’ve had headache for the last 3 days since I am trying to break my caffeine habit! I hope this will just go away tomorrow.

    Hope you have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

