Triple Tangents Make Me Go Sappy

Posted: May 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s Tuesday.

I have no earth shattering news.

You know what that means!
Oh yes, Triple Tangent Tuesday. Becca style!

1. My tech issues MAY be soon over

hiking

… random pictures may soon be returning!!!!

I took my brother’s phone to a SUPER sketch (but oddly legit) mobile repair/unlock/blah blah store last night to get it unlocked. Unfortunately it was either dropped, or when it was updated the wifi found a glitch (apparently common?!) and the wifi no longer works, but the screen does.

My Iphone is fully functional…. but the screen is dead.

After just about having a mental breakdown when sketch dude told me the phone could be unlocked but not fixed (for a reasonable amount of cash) I told him the whole story.

To which he gave a totally badass suggestion, to basically create what I have coined the Frankenphone. He can combine the good parts of each phone into one working phone which A) saves me from having to shell out 600$ for a new phone and B) saves me a ton of cash to have one of them fixed because he wont have to buy parts, he’s just mixing and matching.

Winning! So after work tonight I’m heading back with both phones and cross your fingers, say a little prayer for me, I will have a working Iphone soon!

… and as for the camera situation… my friend’s sister gave him her old digital cam when she got a new one. It’s pink. He refuses to use it and offered it to me. Omg. Best friend ever.

2. Adventure: I Plan to Have It

dec7 242

Yes, that’s me. With super long hair. Arguing with a random Chinese dragon statue somewhere in Edmonton, Alberta.

For reasons I am not ready to disclose on ye olde blog yet after my Ottawa competition I want to explore more, do things I used to enjoy like trying new restaurants, going on random adventures, not saying “NO” to everything.

This is a big reason why I’ll spend the night in Ottawa after my show and spend the day exploring the city on Sunday before heading back to Montreal.

It’s why I’m planning a majorly belated birthday party for myself in July at my favorite restaurant.

(yes… I will demand candles in my dessert)

april 7 010

… instead of in my toast.

So it’s going to be an interesting end to July and all of August for this chick. Hope you’re ready for old school Becca randomness.

dec7 258

… although I PROMISE you (and my bank account) I will not do something like fly across the country for a long weekend again… or maybe…

3. The support I get from all of you wonderful blog readers makes me feel badass

gangsta

Seriously. I mean it.

Sometimes this whole competing thing is hard.

Like REALLY hard.

Mentally, physically, emotionally.

I can be a bit of a headcase sometimes and I know it.

april 25 003

… often found dressed like a homeless person and clutching bananas like I’ve got the last bunch on earth.

But everyday for some UNKNOWN and unreal reasons you all come here and tell me it’s going to be okay. That how I’m feeling is normal and it will get better.

… and most importantly that while I have come SO far, I am capable of going so much farther.

I admit that knowing people actually read this blog (why I don’t know sometimes!) makes me push just that little bit harder in the gym, makes me put down the PB jar when I want to stick my hand in there and go to town. I not only want to do MYSELF proud, I want to make all of you proud of me.

The support I get here is amazing and I truly believe I wouldn’t be half the person I am without you guys.

(not in the physical sense, I already KNOW I’m legit half the person I used to be… but in the mental sense. Ya follow?!”)

Okay, I”m done being sappy. But yes, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU from the bottom of my (cold, dark) dark. I love you all (equally… until someone offers to bake for me, then they get bonus points)

So there you have it, triple tangents for this Tuesday.

How about YOU share one with me now?

And… what motivates you, what drives you forward? Who is your biggest support system?

Comments
  1. My friends, my family and my internet friends–like you. except we are real life friends having met and all. ❤ you and you inspire me everyday.

  2. allieksmith says:

    I like your random pictures 🙂 I hope I see more soon and all your tech woes get fixed!

  3. So awesome that you can get your very own frankenphone 😉 That rocks!

    My own tangent…hmmm some days I feel like not only did I wake up on the wrong side of the bed, but I also get hit by the ugly stick. I’m having one of those days!

  4. Oh my goodness. The support of bloggers is always incredible. Seriously it makes me feel badass and gangster and like I need to dump my real life friends bahaha.

  5. Lisa says:

    Competing is a whole weird thing in itself. Having this blog world out here who understands is so comforting! We’re all here for ya =)

Leave a Reply

