Obligatory Mom Blog

Posted: May 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

After yesterday not only is this very fitting, but also completely necessary.

So…. To my mom:

… Who when I said I was leaving home at 19 to move 1000 miles away, she said she understood and helped me pack my bags.

… Who says she is completely “ashamed” that I am her daughter for taking up a coffee obsession, but is the one sending me boxes of my favorite coffee… And cookies to put in the freezer for post show.

20110508-101411.jpg
… Who was on the next available flight to Montreal with flowers in your hand when my boyfriend broke up with me on my birthday

… Who offers, without me asking, to take photos of the stupid things I do

20110508-101806.jpg
… Who always referred to my Fritz as her first grand child until she got a real one

20110508-102002.jpg
… Who probably never understood why I needed and wanted to compete, but was the first one to call and say how proud she was of me when I walked off the stage last May

… Who picked up the phone all 137 times I called her without getting annoyed the day I decided it would be an adventure to roast a turkey

20110508-102239.jpg

… Who only slightly rolls her eyes when I bring home 16 pairs of shoes, but steal her socks and comfy clothes because that stuff isn’t important to pack.

20110508-102804.jpg
… Who I wish was here to share my strawberry and blueberry French toast with this morning because I know she would have loved it.

20110508-103313.jpg

And most importantly:

To my mom, who picked up the phone yesterday and listened to her 27 year old daughter cry…. And then told her something she should have known all along… You always have “home”.

Love you mother

Comments
  1. lifttorun says:

    This made me smile.

  2. What a sweet post! You & your mama are blessed to have each other =)

  3. Lauren says:

    I’ve been stalking your blog forever and I love every single post…this was my favorite. I may have cried a little. Your mom sounds awesome 🙂

  4. Awe that really made me smile. You are so close to your mom and it is seriously adorable. I love it. I’m glad she is so supportive of you. 🙂

  5. allieksmith says:

    Awww, your mom sounds AMAZING and so supportive! 🙂

  6. Tenecia says:

    Beautiful post ❤

    T.

  7. Lisa says:

    Awe =( I miss my mom too. I’ve been gone since I was 18 and live about 7 hours away. It stinks.

  8. I love you, love fritz and am dying to try this java moose coffee! I highly suggest that you and I arrange a coffee trade via the mail when you move home this summer. Either that or I mail you an money order to send me some of this legendary coffee 😀

  9. marlopnwgirl says:

    awww.. this made me cry.. like actual tears rolling down my cheek right now!!

  10. Mom says:

    To my favorite daughter. Can’t wait to have you home. Love you.

  11. […] year ago I wrote a blog post to my mom that began the biggest change of my adult […]

Leave a Reply

