Proof Is In The Pictures

Posted: May 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well, to say it was a big weekend would be an understatement… but I am going to start with the thing that happened first, my checkin.

I’m sure we all remember me going crazy at my checkin two weeks ago. I was full blown in my GI issues and miserable. I was puffy, bloated and feeling like garbage.

Not fun. Not fun at all.

So Saturday morning I finally decided to crawl out of bed, I was feeling leaner and like I’d see something good so i stomped on the scale to turn it on (I love that I get to stomp in it) and stepped on.

First, we were aiming for about .5-1 pound drop this week.

Second, am I the only person who legit thinks sucking it in will make me lighter? Please tell me I’m not alone.

The result?

… so unexpected I actually stepped on and off several times thinking it was a mistake.

I was down.

TWO POINT TWO POUNDS!?!

Serious?! whoa!

I broke out the camera and took my progress pictures for Joe. I hate looking at them on the little mini screen but I did and I was excited. I kept telling myself to stop it, because often it’s not quite the same scene when I upload them.

And it wasn’t… it was better.

Or at least in my (often messed up) opinion.

My email to Joe this morning went something like this:

Hi Joe,

First I have to say I really didn’t realize how blah I was feeling on my old diet until we made this most recent change. I feel GREAT. The hunger is gone, my energy is up, my strength actually has been getting better. I even feel more focused and pushing harder during cardio.

Secondly, I know you want a certain number, but how is this instead? I’m happy. Are you happy? Please say you’re happy?!”

Last, am I on track? I know I’m nine weeks out now and already leaner than last year, but is this where you thought I would be at nine weeks? I’m feeling good, but do you think I’m behind?

Basically a… I feel good and I’m happy but we’re in unchartered territory here and I need to know where you want me to be and what track you think I’m on because I’m crazy.

You know, the usual Becca stuff. Nothing that should be a shock to anyone that has read more than one blog from me.

So we shall see what the good doc has to say in response tomorrow morning, but until then, like the title says, the proof is in the photos.

ap 25-may 7 front

ap 25-may 7 back

ap 25-may 7 side

As usual excuse the whiteness, my lack of makeup and bedhead. I swear I only look like that… 75% of the time.

Just under 9 weeks til provincials. OMGGGGGGGGG it just got REAL.

At the gym yesterday during my high day I sent Sarah an email when I started my cardio.

I was having some really weird feelings and had to get it out. It was my high day and I didn’t feel huge. Normally I feel 6 months preggo with my carb belly, but I didn’t have that yesterday… I didn’t feel sluggish from the extra carbs… and I felt full… like muscle wise. I felt like I was on track.

Suddenly it kind of clicked in my head. I think deep down I would hit my plateau like last year, not be able to break it, come in looking the same, be disappointed (and probably never compete again out of frustration).

Only that didn’t happen. I hit my plateau. Yes it sucked, yes it was hard and a bitch to get past, but I DID. I look better than ever and still have NINE weeks left.

NINE FRICKIN WEEKS.

I ended the email with:

… Holy crap, could I for real actually qualify for Natural Nationals next year!?!

Her response said it all:

In one word… YES!!!!

Whoa. Scary stuff.

Until tomorrow and Joe’s response, have a happy monday!

Comments
  1. That is so cool! How amazing would it be to get to Nationals. You’re rockin’ it girl!

  2. That is seriously awesome! Nationals would be the bomb.com. No really the bomb.com

    Congrats on your two pound lost girl.

  3. Dawn says:

    Congrats on the 2 pound loss and feeling so great with the new changes. Your progress pictures look great!

  4. Liz says:

    Congrats Becca, those are awesome results! Glad to hear you’re feeling great too! Keep it up girl!!

  5. whoohoo! that side view is pretty dang amazing!

  6. allieksmith says:

    YAY 🙂 So happy for you! You look so defined and muscular! 🙂 WOOO! Can’t wait to see what Joe says!

  7. WOOOOHOOOOOO! This is so awesome! And I LOVE your positivity & energy throughout the post!!!

  8. Its so great to follow you! Giving me inspiration 🙂

  9. Lisa says:

    YAY for a big loss!! I did laugh when you said you only look like that 75% of the time, me too =)

  10. marlopnwgirl says:

    Congrats missy!!!!

  11. lifttorun says:

    If you go to Nationals, that would be amazing!

  12. […] was also the obligatory progress update and the resulting Q&A on my results and the next 8 weeks of […]

Leave a Reply

