Sometimes

Posted: May 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

… Celebrating cinco de mayo a few days late doesn’t matter

20110509-052944.jpg
High day fajitas. All sorts of winning.

20110509-053121.jpg
… The best meals are eaten out if Tupperware cold on a sunny park bench.

20110509-054916.jpg
… Spending $4 on a giant ridiculous coffee mug is needed

20110509-055202.jpg
… Spending another $4 on mega reduced Easter candy makes for a cheap post show treat stash

20110509-055352.jpg
… It’s totally ok to be completely random

Happy Monday everyone! Huge progress pic/prep update coming later.

… And I mean huge as in exciting, not as in my behind.

Let’s here a random fact from everybody today! And… GO!

Comments
  1. AHAHA. That coffee mug is hilarious. I want sweet potatos now. Holy nom.

    Random fact de me…I finally fixed the printer that has been sitting in my room unused all school year.

  2. oh those sweet potatoes! I want them!

  3. I swear, I now eat most of my food out of tupperware or baggies. All my friends make fun of me for my purse/pocket chicken. I too love the coffee mug, great fun!

    • ihearteggs says:

      I buy the ziploc containers in the family pack at costco… I think I keep them in business! It’s a treat to eat at work and be able to dump it in a REAL bowl ahahaha

      • I know I love a real bowl! People are also highly amused by the fact that I often eat food cold out of baggies. I’m like meh, it doesn’t need to be hot.

  4. I LOVE all of your bowls and mugs. The bowl with the chicks on it is super cute…I have a thing for chicks πŸ˜‰ One day I will own a chicken. For real.

    Random fact about me? I was in San Antonio TX for Cinco de Mayo a few years ago and I didn’t celebrate it. I KNOW.

    • ihearteggs says:

      I LOVE random dishes. My goal when I move is to have fully random and unmatching dishes. It’s kitch, not stupid ahah That is RANDOM! omg! How could you NOT celebrate that?!

  5. Cinco de Mayo just be celebrated everyday…just sayin’

  6. Lisa says:

    MMMM, your fajitas look yummy!!

  7. YEAH! Sweet potatoes make me drool @ my desk! LOL! I also have 0% greek yogurt & pb for lunch! It’s my fave.
    xo

    Mindy

  8. My shoes are a half a size too small today but I wear them because they are cute. Random fact! πŸ˜›

  9. Amanda says:

    OMG that coffee mug is too fantastic! I covet… and fajitas? Just yum.

  10. allieksmith says:

    Did you get that coffee mug @ Pier 1 ?! I saw some just like it there and they had zebras and giraffes in them!

Leave a Reply

