Double Cardio

Posted: May 18, 2011 in Uncategorized

…. Not so bad actually!

It wasn’t even a scene from an LOLcat picture

funny-dog-pictures-exercise-motivation

I guess it probably helped that:

A) Tuesday seems to be the new Monday. Aka my gym is packed and full of people being stupid. Do you really need 7 different weight sets? …. and to use 4 machines at once? No, no you don’t. Touch that barbell at my feet and I’ll punch you out. Kthxbai

B) I had afternoon caffeine. It was heaven.

C) Ten minutes HIIT flies by when you’re used to 40 minutes of drudgery

D) After sitting on my butt for 8+ hours a day at the office it felt REALLY good to get the heart rate up and the legs going. This shocked me.

The only downside?

… I have to… behave myself. Lip-syncing to my iPod is not so cool at 6:30 when the cardio section is packed.

Oh, and the whole sweaty thing. But really how sweaty can one person get in TEN MINUTES of cardio (hard or otherwise?)… not enough to shower.

… Well, not enough for ME to shower anyway. Especially knowing I”m getting up in a few hours to do MORE cardio.

*yay*

Something else that rocked?

ponytail

Oh yes. When getting ready to hit the cardio I debated sticking my stanky, still wet from morning cardio baseball hat back on… or digging through my bag and finding a stray hair elastic.

That’s right, I had a mini ponytail! YAY!

(It’s the small things you need to take joy in during prep, trust me… that banana protein shake hiding behind my phone in that pic? Heaven. Pure heaven)

How is your morning going?!

Am I the only gross one not showering after cardio? Please tell me I’m not alone!

Comments
  1. Double cardio? See, you are a rockstar!!! I don’t think I would have showered after 10 minutes either! So you aren’t alone 😉

  2. lol I think there is a sweat threshold… I have to sweat just enough to shower… and no shower if I’m just going to sweat more later, that’s for sure.

  3. I need to up my cardio badly. Um, I didn’t know it wasn’t cool to lipsync during cardio, lol! I do it all the time!!!! HAHAH! I’m not very cool, and thankfully I don’t give a $h!t about the people watching me! LMAO!

    • ihearteggs says:

      lol I do it ALL THE TIME in the morning Mindi!! I’m pretty sure I even half dance along sometimes. But at night hwen the “cool crowd” is there I dont want them to think I’m even more crazy sicne I DO practice my posing in the weight room everyday ahaha

  4. lifttorun says:

    I don’t shower after cardio immediately. I’m lazy. I sometimes just come home and wait to shower.

  5. hahaha there is def a sweat threshold. When I was doing cardio and lifting every day (hubby was contest-prepping and I was…crazy I think) I’d only shower after my last workout was done lol. I tried showering after each workout for a little while but my hair and skin got super dry. Not worth it!

    • ihearteggs says:

      Same! Even if I’m going out at night (rare.. but it could happen?! lol) I dont wash my hair twice a day… ti’s short and gets frequent trims, but I dont need to dry it out anymore! lol

  6. You are definitely not alone 🙂

  7. You’re not alone..I used to be fanatic about showering after cardio, but it was really harsh on my skin. So unless it’s spinning or Bikram, I don’t shower after..ha!

  8. Hahaha I RARELY shower…well right away at least… I tend to leave it for the night or if I absolutely need to not smell/ look like a raggamuffin. I only actually wash my hair about 3 r 4 times a week too…

  9. Brittany says:

    I lovvee that so many of us don’t shower after working out, what’s the point if you are just going to get sweaty again later that day right? Plus, washing hair is so overrated.

  10. True life. I don’t always shower after cardio because I don’t get grimey or sweaty. Uh yeah for real. Very few times, I normally wait till after my second cardio session to shower. No one knows bahaha…you know my dirty secrets I guess. But I do always shower after the pool because chlorine is the worst smell in the world.

  11. I know that I feel gross until I shower, especially because my hair gets so greasy after I sweat. I want to know more about that banana protein shake! 😉

  12. If I know I’m doing double cardio…I’ve been known to skip the shower. Why shower twice?? Haha!

  13. sglgirl says:

    If I do cardio in the evening and not going anywhere, nope no shower. Only going back to the gym in the AM to get sweaty again….

  14. allieksmith says:

    I don’t usually shower right after cardio.. and I wouldn’t after 10 minutes 🙂

  15. Lisa says:

    Becca I LOVE myofusion banana! I put it in my oats. Or mix one scoop of banana and one scoop of the chocolate together, mmm!

    • ihearteggs says:

      Isnt it the BEST lisa?!?!? I love how thick it is even in water and it tastes like banana… not all fake and gross! I’m crossing my fingers it goeso n sale again before I leave so I can buy like 6 tubs since it’s soooo expensive backh ome!

Leave a Reply

