Oops, I Went MIA

Posted: May 24, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I’ve opened my wordpress app 754X this weekend to blog.

And every one of those times I closed it before I wrote even one word.

Come on, who wanted to hear me whine anyway? Friday night I was stupid and did something at the gym while training legs that I knew I shouldn’t.

…. And now have a messed up back to prove it.

Saturday 80% of the day was spent on the couch feeling sorry for myself while watching season 1 of house.

(yeah, im a little behind on this series)

Sunday I woke up feeling tight, walking like a hunchback. I had a workout and cardio to do… Oh, and to put these to use

20110524-055124.jpg
I guess my tight back just needed to get moving because the more I did the better it felt.

All laughs this weekend were provided by you know who. The packing scared him, he was afraid I’d forget the most important thing… So he packed himself

20110524-055500.jpg

So today it’s back to work… I have well over 100 blog posts to sift through, a new project to plan and well, cardio to attend to.

Until I check in all all of your blogs to spread some love, I shall leave you with two pieces of good news.

1. The SEADOGS pulled off an overtime win putting them in the memorial cup final last night!! Woohoo! Hometown pride baby!

2. Saturday saw me get off the couch for a brief time to get to my favorite sale of the year…. $1 flip flop day at old navy. Oh yes.

Ok for some reason the picture of me hugging a stack of cheap flip flops looking like an unshowered crazy lady won’t upload.

… Let’s be honest, it’s probably for the best.

Happy Tuesday! What did I miss y’all?!

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    Yay for $1 flip flops LOL!
    I love the picture of Fritz trying to pack himself hahah. My cat sits in boxes after Christmas!

  2. Hahahah, great images of you hunchbacked at the Old Navy, loaded down on $1 flip flops like they were cartons of eggs or something.

    Sorry to hear about your back. I really hope you start feeling better soon.

  3. Kimmy says:

    Sorry to hear about your back. That stinks! Glad to hear it felt a bit better after doing some packing though. 🙂 Your kitty is cute! My cats would do the same thing lol. I love watching House but yeah, you are a little behind in the series. 😉 Take care!

  4. BAHAHAH. I love the last line about the picture not loading.

    I’m glad to hear you are alive and your back is feeling a little better. Hopefully it will get completely better soon! 🙂

  5. I LOVE CHEAP FLIP FLOPS. And I don’t even know WHY. I barely WEAR them but every year I have to buy 8 pairs from Old Navy and I get SO excited about it…bizarre, right?

    Hope your back is back to 100% soon!

  6. Mmmm, vino, please do share!

  7. Lisa says:

    DAMN! I missed the Old Navy sale! I go every year =( And yes, I want some wine too!

  8. Dotsie says:

    I’ve missed a lot! Been zoned out on the beach! I can assure you, I’ll be reading daily from now on ;-). No catching up, though…too stressful to keep up with every single post!

Leave a Reply

