Food, Food, Food!

Posted: May 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

Time to share some crazy with you! I’m jumping on the survey craze sweeping the blog world by storm!?

… yeah no. Enjoy!

A is for Apple, what’s your favorite variety? Honeycrisp! …. followed closely by pink lady when honeycrisp isnt in season

jan 31 009

B: is for Bread, regardless of nutrition, calories, or whole grains what is your favorite type to have a nice big piece of? My fresh sprouted grain bread from Premiere Moisson… OR the still warm from the oven whole wheat bread from the bakery by my parents house.

april 7 007

C: is for Cereal what is your favorite kind currently (just one!) : Cheerios… Chocolate AND banana mixed together. (same kind, diff flavors count as one right?!

D: is for Doughnuts, you might not currently be eating them but what kind do you fancy? Chocolate glazed or honey dipped (I hate honey though. True story)

E: is for Eggs, how would you like yours prepared? Over easy… or in an omlette with meat and CHEEEEEEEEEESE

april 4 008

F: is for Fat Free, what is your favorite fat free product? Greek yogurt!

feb 2 003

G: is for Groceries, where do you purchase yours at? Umm.. the grocery store? Usually IGA/Metro but on occasion Provigo and the farmers market in the summer

H: is for Hot Beverages, what is your favorite hot drink? Dumb question. Javamoose coffee

april 11 002

I: is for Ice Cream, pick a favorite flavor and add a fun topping. Cake batter and peanut butter mixed together with fresh baked cookies on top… and sprinkles. Please don’t forget the sprinkles

jan 8 021

J: is for Jams or Jellies, do you eat them, and if so what kind and flavor? Sugar free strawberry, raspberry orrrrrrrrr mixed berry!

K: is for Kashi, name your favorite Kashi product? Hmm, toughy!  I like the honey puff cereal or whatever it’s called

L: is for Lunch, what was yours today? Salad! 1/2lb of romaine, roasted green beans and zucchini, crock pot chicken and MUSTARD

M: is for microwave, what is your favorite microwave meal/snack? POPCORN

jan 17 010

N: is for nutrients, do you likes carbs, fats, or proteins best? Umm… I can’t choose. i think I love them all equally ahahah

O: is for oil, what kind do you like to use? The only oilI use is Pam spray

P: is for protein, how do you get yours? Mostly eggs, greek yogurt, chicken/beef/fish or whey shakes

march 25 002

Q: is for Quaker, how do you like your oats? in cookies!? Right now I’m on a cinnamon banana oat kick

R: is for roasting, what is your favorite thing to roast? Spaghetti squash… or pretty much ANY veggie

april 7 020

S: is for sandwich, what’s your favorite kind? Grilled cheese… with bacon! Or lobster grilled cheese! YUM

T: is for travel, how do you handle eating while traveling? Depends.. in prep I pack everything… in the offseason I pack snacks and buy meals usually

U: is for unique, what is one of your weirdest food combos? Do you really want to get me started? Let’s go with this… french toast grilled cheese sandwich.. with bacon..and egg… and maple syrup.

nov23 010

V: is for vitamins, what kind do you take? Nada. Whole foods baby!

W: is for wasabi, yay or nay? Sushiiiiiiiiii!!!!!

X: is for XC Foodie, why is she so awesome? Ummm. No idea who this person is.

Y: is for youth, what food reminds you of your childhood? Hamburger with tomato soup, potatoes, canned corn and a glass of milk… or tomato soup with grilled cheese

randoms 002

Z: is for zucchini, how do you prepare it?

Roasted! nom nom!

Your turn! pick a letter! Fill me in yo!

Comments
  1. D-Donuts: (not so secretly) love them! Blueberry cake donut or chocolate with choclate frosting and whipped cream center

  2. hahaha this list made me hungry 🙂

    I- Ice cream — I am LOVING coconut milk ice cream lately. Too bad I just started a cut. Oops.

  3. L for my name! I had leftover chicken and pasta today for lunch!

  4. H – Hot Beverages – I love me some Hot Chocolate. But I hate all other hot beverages including tea and coffee. < —weirdo

  5. allieksmith says:

    All of your foodlooks good! I pick P-Protein… I get mine from beans, pb, and yogurt 😀

  6. Roasted zucchini is so good. Can I just steal this survey from you and write that Becca now will prepare all my food because hers looks ten times better.

  7. lifttorun says:

    I’m digging your unique food combos. You should totally do a post just on that.

  8. C is for Carrot Muffins….gah I Have more than a slight obsession with them

    I is for Rocky Road Ice Cream how can you say no to marshmallow bits of gooiness and nuts YUMMMMM

  9. C is for cereal – frosted mini wheats! Or grape nuts. Tough call.

  10. Jen W. says:

    I for ice cream! Mint chocolate chip and any kind of gelato are my favorites, but I really wouldn’t turn down any flavor of ice cream.

    And for Y I’d pick Cheerios. I ate them all the time as I kid. My great-aunt buys Cheerios on sale and gives me a box or two when I see her. I have 3 unopened boxes right now.

Leave a Reply

