You Know…

Posted: May 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

… Sometimes I apparently think I’m a 14 year old skater girl

20110528-025013.jpg

… Not a 27 year old fashion designer

20110528-030426.jpg

… It’s really unfair when the moment I get home from groceries it clears up and gets sunny.

… It’s been a really tough week.

Between work, some personal issues I’m not willing to discuss on the blog (yet, or ever.. Who knows), not sleeping and hormones making me cranky it’s honestly been one helluva trying week.

But you know what? For once when things got tough, and I mean really tough, I didn’t turn to food.

…. Nor did I WANT to turn to food.

It’s the little things people!

Now if you were looking for something intelligent you’re out of luck here, so click back one day and read hollies wonderful guest blog on pre race fueling for runners. She’s a lot more coherent than I am.

So excuse me while I get back to season one of House and dole out some belly rubs to he who has a realllllly tough life.

20110528-030104.jpg

Happy Saturday everyone! Enjoy it!

Comments
  1. Ann says:

    Congrats on being strong and not using food as a crutch…. You look lovely in your pic and I hope this week is brighter!

  2. lifttorun says:

    Enjoy your Saturday!

  3. Happy Saturday!!! Not wanting to turn to food for comfort is HUGE if you ask me! 🙂

  4. Dawn says:

    Happy Saturday…have a good weekend. BTW I love that ring you are wearing!

  5. Ejoy your Saturday. You are starting to enter the final home stretch. Can’t wait to see the finals. 🙂

  6. A fashion designer I’m jealous! Understanding the ups and downs of juggling life and all that’s in between I can sympathise. Xoxo. Hope sunday is better!

  7. Kitty purrrs make everything better. Kitty purrs and coffee 😀

Leave a Reply

