Carbs and Hockey

Posted: May 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

… Any of you that have been around for more than 30 seconds knows that those are two of my favorite things.

Yesterday had both of them! In fantastic ways!

20110530-055310.jpg
I know I eat it everyday but banana oats are just as tasty on high day, especially when consumed on my balcony after a huge storm rather than the corner of the office kitchen.

(… It’s the little things people!!)

Stepmill was finally working at the gym yesterday! After forcing myself out of the house for a morning shoulder and back workout I knocked out 20 minutes at level 16. Felt killer and like such a good change!

After that I did some running around…

20110530-055708.jpg
Annoyance in a yarn store…

… More annoyance over a farmers market with 90% flowers

20110530-055937.jpg
… And 10% mega overpriced veggies.

Can’t win them all I guess?!

Headed home to comfort myself with… Carbs!

20110530-060150.jpg

Laundry, meal prep and organizing was done… And more carbs consumed. Nom noms.

Then it was time to settle in for the memorial cup game. For those with no idea what I’m talking about, the memorial cup is the be all end all for junior hockey in Canada. The winner is the best of all the leagues.

The Quebec major junior leagues team in this years tournament?

20110530-060534.jpg
Saint John Seadogs! What what!

… And with a final score of 3-1 my hometown team is officially the top team in Canada! Woo!!

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got hockey highlights to watch from my soon to be usual morning perch.

20110530-060851.jpg

Happy memorial day American folks!

… And try and survive another Monday at the office Canucks!!

Comments
  1. I just laughed for about five minutes about your morning perch haha.

    I’m glad to see you had a good day yesterday. 🙂

  2. nom nom is right! what kidn of bread are you weatign? and whats the deliciousness spread on it…

    MMMM banana!!!!!

    oh well that burger salad is fabulous today! have quinoa tommr nom nom indeed 🙂

  3. lifttorun says:

    Carbs and hockey seem like a great match. (:

    I wish I had a stair master at my gym.

  4. cookinghealthyforme says:

    Even your comfort carbs are healthy….such an inspiration! Your perch looks like it will do the body good!

Leave a Reply

