My Problem Area

Posted: June 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

Happy Saturday morning y’all!

(… I’m practicing my country talk if you hadn’t noticed. I also updated my iPod with a ton of country music the other day…. It’s happening, I’m reverting back to Maritimer becca!)

Excuse me if I don’t make much sense, I’m still sucking back a… Jumbo… Cup of coco mochonut coffee!

20110604-084700.jpg

Despite the sunny bright day ahead it hasnt hit the balcony yet so it’s still a bit chilly. But hello! My momma sends me these warm fuzzy blankets for a reason!

(… Mostly because she knows I’d probably spend an extra $20 on coffee or green beans, not a throw blanket for my couch.. That’s what moms are for right?! Logical stuff?)

Breakfast has been consumed already

20110604-085043.jpg

… And as soon as my coffee is drained it’s time to switch the pjs for comfy clothes and hit the grocery stores while it’s still early so I can get home and get started on my project!

20110604-085356.jpg

Now for the whole point of this post.

… Yes, sometimes it takes me awhile to get to my point, but eventually I do get there!

My problem area is my lower back/hips. Off season this cushioning makes me look like I have a tiny waist.. But dieting? Ugh!!

It’s slowly but surely falling in line and I’m noticing it really start to shrink and tighten up! So I thought I would share a ghetto progress pic today to prove it!

20110604-090237.jpg
Five weeks, five weeks, five weeks!!

Whoa! It’s go time!!

Happy Saturday everyone! How are you spending it?!

Comments
  1. cookinghealthyforme says:

    You’re doing great! Breakfast looks great – especially out on the balcony. Enjoy your project!

  2. You are making SO MUCH progress!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And you look AWESOME but I suspect you already know that 😉

    One of my problem areas is lower abs/hips too. And butt but I don’t really mind that at all 😉 lol

  3. You look fantastic. Girl I would be taking ghetto fabulous photos of myself if I looked as awesomesauce as you. Besides that isn’t even ghetto fabulous.

  4. lifttorun says:

    You look damn good. Nice job.

  5. Pam says:

    You look so great! I’m totally jealous of your abs. That’s MY most troublesome spot. Ugh. Every ounce goes straight to my belly. Working on it, though!

  6. hips and thighs for me too. and that mug is EPIC lol

  7. allieksmith says:

    Umm Becca.. you look great!!! The blankie looks so fuzzy and warm 🙂

  8. Lisa says:

    Woohoo! Looking great!!

  9. I’m a huge country music fan… HUGE!

Leave a Reply

