Mystery Package!

Posted: June 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

Friday I got home from work to find a Purolator sticker on my door.

Ummm…. Was I sleep shopping? (if so, someone please remove my phone from my slumbering hands)

Sadly the Purolator dept is like… Far. Really far. There was no way I could get there, get home AND get my workout in. But the suspense was KILLING me, so I called them up and after being on hold for 385768 minutes I was told it was sent from Mississauga by a company called Symbol Tech.

Again… Ummmm?!

So I got to googling and it’s a scanning/barcode/computer repair place.

WTF?!

Since the dept is located in an industrial park, going on Saturday would have been a 6 bus, 4K walk, all day adventure I just didn’t feel like embarking on, so I tried to shut my wandering mind up and forget about it.

Finally last night after work I ditched my gym bag, packed a meal in my wonderful new purse and hit the road.

june 7 003

After a long bus ride contemplating what it could be I FINALLY had an idea of what it was.

… and I was right.

… and a little disappointed.

FOREVER ago I signed up to be on a homescan panel. Basically once a week I get my groceries, scan the items, send the info to the company. I was bored and it seemed like fun. Six months ago.

june 7 008

Now? eh… Kind of not interested, especially since I won’t be around much longer in my hood. Oh well!

After picking up my package I had a 20 minute wait for the bus.

Yeah… I was in an industrial park in the middle of nowhere. BORING.

june 7 004

Mom is over in Newfoundland for a conference or teaching or something so I knew dad would be bored. He gets chatty when he’s bored. Calling him up was great, we chit chatted about decks and his new lawn tractor, the cats, etc etc for 20 minutes. When I hung up the bus was coming around the corner! Score!

I settled in for the long ride home with my snack.

june 7 005

So simple, but so tasty!

When i got home I got to work on my shoe closet and bookcase… doing some tidying/editing/cleaning. Things are coming along very well!

While digging around in the show closet I pulled out my fan… it’s definitely warm enough now to use it most nights and it will make someone… very happy.

june 7 001

Lazy.Bum.

Have you ever gotten a “mystery package”?

Please tell me someone has gotten one that lived up to the hype because mine certainly didn’t!

… at least it was a gorgeous evening… that almost made up for the fact I sat in an ant hill for 20 minutes while chatting with dad. Oops!

Comments
  1. Can’t say I have ever received a mystery package. Except once and it was from the parentals and it was filled with great goodies back when I was in University. Sigh those days were good!

    Dad had spent most of the day before baking amazing treats I guess it was more of a care package… 🙂

    Even still I love getting things in the mail when I am not expecting it haha

  2. Hahaha this is pretty funny 🙂 I can’t imagine what I’d be thinking if I got some random box that I didn’t remember ordering!!

    How does one sign up to be a food scanner?! lol!

  3. Sable says:

    Bleh my comments are going in your spam!!!! 😦

  4. cookinghealthyforme says:

    Yes! My sister sent me a coffee maker from Williams-Sonoma….it was great!

  5. Alina says:

    I love Fritz’s fan set-up! How luxurious.

  6. allieksmith says:

    I have never gotten a mystery package! Sad lol.

    I love how you and your dad can talk about random things, that is sweet!

Leave a Reply

