Making To-Do Lists

Posted: June 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

All I seem to do lately is make to do lists.

  • Food
  • schedules
  • show day bad
  • packing
  • work

More more more.

I think I go through a stack of post it’s a week… or it feels like it anyway.

This is a big week grocery wise, I need chicken, eggs, greek yogurt and of course the ever expensive veggies.

jan 8 022

I eat a lot. ugh.

So after checking the most wonderful site SOS Cuisine and comparing prices through there and online flyers I have devised a grocery list.

… which means going to four different grocery stores. Saving $1.10 per carton of eggs when you buy 8 dozen at a time is a BIG savings… two family packs of chicken at $2.39/lb vs $3.99/lb adds up… and yeah, don’t even get me started on the varying prices of veggies lately.

The bad news? Saturday is my day off from training and when I usually do my grocery running, but with posing class at 1:30-3:30 and it being held by this big open air mall… I’m kind of wanting to check out some sales and see if I can find a few cheap dresses and shorts since nothing I own fits.

(like seriously. I was not expecting my summer stuff to be this big. UGH! … and yes, I know I am the only person on the face of the planet who will complain size zero is too big. I’m annoyed.)

The good news? I have Friday afternoon off!

The plan will be to head home, have some lunch, sit in the garden and get some color in this pasty white skin then do a couple hours of food shopping before my workout.

This should leave saturday almost completely free to roam the outdoor mall, visit the Walmart for a bunch of show day stuff that I need and get to class on time.

Winning!

My “what to pack for show day” list has been reprinted and I will be going through my bag to make sure everything I need is either in the bag or on my list to pick up.

Classic 026

yes… there is a ton of random crap to pack. It all seems kind of odd, but all have very useful purposes and that’s all that matters.

So there you have it… my obsession with list making. It seems to be keeping me sane lately and I’m a-ok with that!

I was never little miss organized… at all… but lately? Wow, new and improved Becca or what!?!

How do you feel about to do lists? yay or nay?

Weekend plans?!

Comments
  1. chrysta says:

    Hey! Just found your blog and love it! I have to make to do lists otherwise Im sssooo disorganized..good luck with everything!

  2. Lexi says:

    I live and die by my to do list. I add “tasks” to my Google calendar, I make paper lists, I write them in my daily planner…honestly if I don’t make a to do list (especially on the weekend) I accomplish nothing. Best of luck prepping for your show. I’m really enjoying following your progress.

  3. Oh, I’m BIG on lists. I will actually put stuff I’ve already done on a list just so I can see something crossed off too. Yeah. I know. Lame. 🙂

  4. Kristy says:

    I live by lists. I make lists for everything, all day long. It’s like an organization of my thoughts spit out onto paper so that I can move forward and think about other stuff.

  5. cookinghealthyforme says:

    I like making lists, they are useful….since I cook 95% of the time from recipes….they can be most useful! This weekend I am relaxing, going out for dinner Saturday and enjoying time with my hunny…

  6. allieksmith says:

    I LOVE to do lists!

  7. I love lists. I make lists for everything.

    I don’t always use them.. but just writing things down helps me keep organized, even if I ever look at it again!

  8. I love lists, too. I could probably even make a list of the reasons I’m jealous that your SIZE ZERO clothes are too big, but I’ll refrain. Because quite frankly:
    1. It’s hot out.
    2. I’m tired.
    3. It would be more productive to just hit the treadmill or take a laxative, ya know?

  9. Hwasun says:

    I’m all about making lists! But these days not many things have been crossed off on my lists so I choose not to look at them! I need more doing, less planning 😦

  10. sophia says:

    I love making lists. Or more accurately, I love ticking off lists. It makes me feel good.

    I shop at about 6 different stores for the best bargains. That and I just love to grocery shop. 🙂

  11. I’m forever making to do lists too. Twinnies! I hope your posing class goes well and if you need a dress, I have too many for my closet to handle.

  12. Liz says:

    I’m right there with you complaining that size 0 is too big! I work at a retail store (Ann Taylor Loft) and I can barely fit into anything anymore! Tried on an adorable size 0 skirt yesterday, and unless I’m looking to get prego soon (hahaha NOOO WAY), it was huge!!!

  13. I am a compulsive list maker! Love it, the only problem is I tend to make so many and then normally lose them or move onto a completely new list within a day! :/ Anyhoo, glad to have found your blog! Will be back to read more soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

