Where the Green Grass Grows

Posted: June 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

Last night I got an email from Joe asking for my food log (I assume to start on my peak week plan.. but three weeks early?! Huh?) and if I knew the schedule of events yet.

Ummm… I can’t even REGISTER until the 8th of July…

Then I noticed he asked for the 18th. I’m thinking “omg he doesn’t have me down for the show on the 9th! PANIC!” So today I send him the details and we cleared up the problem.

When I said the show on June 18th was moved to July 9th, he thought I was doing a show on the 18th… and then two in July.

As in… I’d be ONE WEEK OUT.

Holy crap no.

Thankfully that was all cleared up, I am four weeks out, not ONE and feeling oddly good knowing we have more time when Joe didn’t think we did. Phew.

I mentioned the other day my new found love of downloaded country music. Well, not really new, just renewed. Either way, I’m loving it and it’s putting me in a very nostalgic mood.

Mostly thinking back to who I was when I used to listen to these songs and looking ahead to what is to come in a few short weeks. One song that has totally stuck out in my mind is this one by Tim Mcgraw.

So much has changed in my life in the last 8 years of living in the city… while it was right to move here, this song makes me excited for what’s to come.

So while I sit here in the garden catching some sun this afternoon.. hearing the roar of the F1 cars on the island, seeing the city and all that it brings…  I’m really daydreaming about the sights and sounds of what will await me in a very short time….

.... MUCH better!

If you could be anywhere right now… where would it be?

Comments
  1. Love that song:) glad everything was cleared up!

  2. allieksmith says:

    I’ve never head that song! I like it now 🙂

    If I could be anywhere.. I would be exactly where I am right now..!

  3. lifttorun says:

    I would like to be in California right now or at least some where warm.

    Haha. I totally am getting into country music. Who am I?

  4. I would like to be somewhere cool actually. Maybe back in Potsdam because it’s hot and humid and I’m sweating like a madwoman.

    I’m glad everything was cleared up though wooo.

  5. hmmm…not sure where I would want to be…somewhere warm for sure 🙂

    and glad that everything worked out in the end! now you have 4 more weeks and originally planned 🙂

Leave a Reply

