Much Less Cranky

Posted: June 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

I have issues with Sundays. I love the mornings. I get my carbs, I feel full and strong in my workouts, but then… I just feel like I’m stuffed the rest of the day on my high day.

In all honesty it’s not a HUGE amount of food but compared to my usual everyday meal plan it feels like I’m almost binging.

june 3

It’s funny how only a few short years ago in the height of my food issues I could sit at home, down a medium pizza, ceasar salad, the big sized bag of sour cream and onion ruffles and still think “hmmm… ice cream would be good. I’m not full yet”

Um yeah, sick I know. But that was my reality.

Now? Yeah, I’m used to 200-300 calorie meals. Having a few on Sundays that are bigger are tough. Especially since I try not to stay up too late so sometimes they get squished a little too close together.

I’m (slowly) learning more about timing, what meals work best, etc etc and think this weekend ‘I’ll make a plan so that if I AM feeling very full I can cut back on a bigger meal (less veggies, use slightly more starchy carbs instead, etc etc) and split it in two to eat with two other meals… essentially giving me one less meal a day.

At three weeks out (which I will be this weekend coming) I really don’t want to make any huge changes since I AM so close and I have been making good progress… but being so stuffed makes sleeping Sunday night’s hard and Monday morning I just hate life and cardio I feel so huge and gross.

Not pleasant. At all.

I know it’s a very important part of the game plan… but yeah. I hate high carb days right now.

jan 17 010

Yup. I said it. I don’t like them.

… But I shall deal. Because it is what it is at this point.

… unless Joe responds to my checkin to scale back.

… Which will probably elicit a tearful “but Joe I love my carbs! Please don’t take away my carbs!” response.

… Yes, DRAMA is my middle name.

april 7 005

Are you shocked by that? … because I’m not.

… for clarity sake, my middle name is actually Jayne. Fun random Tuesday fact.

So today… I feel much less bloated and wide, and much happier and less cranky. WIN!

Whats your middle name?!

How do you feel about refeeds… if you have them.

Comments
  1. Kimmy says:

    I know how you feel about being satisfied with eating less. I was actually thinking about doing a blog post on that topic as well. I could easily eat an entire pizza in the past, along with salad, wings and still look for dessert. Now a 300 calorie meal is like “Yup I’m done!” Incredible.

    Pretty middle name Jayne. I have two middle names after my grandmothers. Catherine and Margaret. I have a very long name 🙂 My full name is Kimberly Catherine Margaret Chisholm (before I got married). It was hard fitting that on a drivers license lol.

  2. You may feel huge and gross, but you look thin and beautiful!

    My middle name is Anne. My mom insisted on the E at the end. So, I guess she made a boring, common middle name only slightly less boring and common.

  3. God I need a good meal so bad right now. That wrap looks incredible.

    My middle name is Elizabeth. 🙂

  4. Kimmy says:

    Anne with an “e” just like Green Gables 🙂

  5. I wish I had a middle name! Sadly my parents didnt think it was necessary 😛

    Popcorn looks delish…:)

  6. Pam says:

    Sigh. I wish I hated high carb days, but I love them way too much ;).

    My middle name is Susan, and I’ve always thought it would have been good as a first name. I could have TOTALLY been a Suzy! But I like Pam, too. They both seem to fit me.

  7. Hate carbs? Shame on you for saying such a think 😉

    My middle name is now my maiden same. My old middle name was Michelle

  8. Actually, I don’t have a middle name. When I was 4 (in 1986) my cousins used to laugh at me because it was odd that I didn’t have one. I used to tell them that my middle name was Madonna. Wow. Yeah. I know. I am oh so special!

  9. cookinghealthyforme says:

    I haven’t quite reached that state – while I am no longer hungry eating smaller, healthier meals – I don’t feel stuffed! Great post & pics, as usual!

  10. Tiff says:

    Sounds like a good problem to have! I’m still at the pizza + beer + ice cream stage of things. Though even if that changed, I don’t think I could ever hate a carb day. 🙂

  11. Amy @ countrystrong21 says:

    My middle name is my momma’s name, Lynn.

  12. chrysta says:

    Carb days are hard but good I guess. But yeah I do feel a bit bloated after and I dont really like that completely full feeling. Im starting to get used to just eating till the hunger goes away and Im satisfied.

    My middle name is Audrey=) Which alot of people dont know (but I guess now some will! =)

  13. Kait Dee says:

    Refeeds freak me out too. Worried about losing control. … Middle names abundant in our household … Elizabeth Eileen..

  14. lifttorun says:

    So how many calories do you eat a day? Just curious because I know you follow a certain routine and everything.

    • ihearteggs says:

      Ahh honestly I can’t say off the top of my head how many calories. I go by macros (protein/carbs/fats). I think it’s around 1200 tho!

      Sent from my iPhone

  15. Liz says:

    I also have a love-hate relationship with carb load days–I love that I get more than a 1/4 cup serving of oats, but I hate that it does make me feel bloated!

    And my middle name is Cecilia–it used to be my great-grandmother’s(?) name. True fact–I used to misspell it “CecElia” haha.

Leave a Reply

