Simply Put…

Posted: June 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

… I don’t want it.

That’s really the easiest way to put it.

When it comes to Natural Provincials… I just don’t WANT it.

Thinking about the IDFA Show in Ottawa I feel excited, ready, like I can’t wait to step on that stage.

IDFA_2011

Just like me… bigger and better.

Well, not chub bigger. But you know what I mean.

ANYWAY. After a novel of a drawn out email to Joe explaining why I really just am filled with absolute DREAD thinking about provincials basically it comes down to one thing in my head…

There is ALWAYS another show

Why am I sitting here, not looking forward in any way shape or form to a show, yet willing to shell out hundreds (total cost for this ONE show left to pay? I’m estimating 500-600$) of dollars for a show I’m not ready for and note excited about?

Um hello logic, where are you?!

Let’s break this down shall we?

  • Manicure: 17$
  • Private posing for routine: 150$ (+++ if needed)
  • Posing Music: 90$ (…since mine apparently sucks and needs a dance club remix?!)
  • Entry Fees: ~150$ (+++ if I qualify for night show)
  • CBBF Fees ~100$
  • Travel expenses (cabs from metro-venue, etc): ~$50

Ummm… 500$+ for something I dread?

That’s a really bitchin’ pair of shoes ladies.

So alas, I will be doing up the IDFA show in Ottawa like I originally wanted to. When costs for provincials started adding up I decided against my hotel and weekend away idea and was bussing into Ottawa Saturday morning and hopping the last bus home… orange and really smelly…. NOT cool.

I’m going to book myself a hotel, enjoy the show, consider a cross over into fitness model for shits and giggles and take Friday AND Monday off from work. That way I can come back later Sunday evening and not have to stress about work Monday. I can chill, relax, eat and enjoy the city!

Game plan that rocks?

… I have one!

Classic 013

I am OFFICIALLY 4 1/2 weeks out and ready to kill it. WOOHOO!

So… cheap hotel booking sites? Hotwire seems to be my best bet so far, any suggestions?

(Remember folks I am neither classy nor high class, I don’t need the Ritz!)

Also, any bikini competitors out there, suggestions for CHEAP sites to get a bikini for fitness model catagory?

(other than Diva Exchange, Sioux Country, etc etc)

Help a chick out!

Comments
  1. I LOVE your decision making process. I feel like I’ve said that to you lately 😉 or maybe it was just your thought process last time….ANYHOO! I used to be a front desk agent at a pretty swanky hotel SO my advice would be to call the hotel directly and see if you can get their front desk agent or rental sales rep to beat the deal hotwire (or expedia) gives you. 🙂 A lot of times they have access to some pretty sweet discount codes!

    • ihearteggs says:

      As Joe said, I’m a very logical person. I don’t want to make snap decisions I’ll regret!

      And thank you for that tip!! I’m definitely going to try that!!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. aleasha1 says:

    Where in Ottawa is the show?What area are you wanting to stay?

  3. I love reading about your process. I wish I could help more but I’m sending positive vibes down your way in hopes everything works out. 🙂

  4. Kimmy says:

    Priceline.com is your friend. I always use it to book a cheap hotel when I’m traveling. I love it! My last trip to Halifax I got a 4 star hotel for the price of a 3. $100 a day instead of 180 🙂 The only drawback is you have to put in a bid so you don’t pick the actual hotel. Your bid goes in (you specify the area you want to stay) and whatever hotel accepts your bid is the one you get.

    Good luck! You are going to do amazing! 🙂

  5. cookinghealthyforme says:

    It sounds like you’ve made up your mind….which always feels good! Congratulations….I bet you feel heaps better!

  6. indecisiveathlete says:

    It sounds like you def made the right decision! It would def not make sense to do something you are dreading and glad you are happy with your decision!

  7. Lisa says:

    I like Kayak because they will give you a bunch of other sites prices too. I just found this yesterday for bikinis, check it out!!

    http://rebeccaleepatterson.wordpress.com/bikinis/

  8. Lisa says:

    Glad you came to a conclusion that you are happy with! you’ll rock it in 4.5 weeks!

  9. Lisa – thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

