What a Week!

Posted: June 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

BAM! It’s FRIDAY people! I seriously was beginning to think this day/moment/time would never ever ever ever come.

HI! My name is Becca and I’m a drama queen!

Thanks to prep my week is ending with a trip to the gym for chest/tris and 10 whole minutes of cardio before a trip to the NEW bulk Barn in my hood!

… rather than like I’d prefer it to end.

wine I decided to go direct to the gym after work instead of my usual, go home, chill, veg, relax thing on Fridays since it’s frickin hot and I’m beat and know getting sucked into the couch will leave me blah and tired and mega cranky having to get up to workout later on.

Being proactive is my new deal people!

… So much so that I spent the afternoon planning my first cross border grocery shopping trip with my BFF from home. Yeah, I signed up for e-flyers, did the price comparisons, oogled the american goodies that will very soon be mine.

june 3 004

HEAVEN! Dessert gum, american cereal and lots of other (cheap!) goodies await! Only SIX weeks to go!

Like I said, it’s been a helluva a week… in case you missed anything, are new, or just need a refresher:

Four week out progress

Thoughts on how far I’ve come

My decision NOT to compete at Provincials

Guilty Pleasures return!

Post show eating plan

… and of course!

My BIG weekend plans!

And with that my dears I bid you farewell for another day! Time to eat my banana oats, hit the gym and then hit the couch.

jan 31 008

How was YOUR week!?

Favorite American style foods I should pick up?!

Comments
  1. I’m a drama queen too! Twinnies! No but really bahaha.

  2. cookinghealthyforme says:

    Glad it’s finally Friday for you…..I hope next week is super-duper! My week was peachy!

  3. Jess says:

    Have a great workout & an even better weekend ❤

  4. Nikki says:

    Where are you headed in the states? Grove city outlets?

  5. Hooray for cross border shopping trips!

    The first (and only) time I went to the States I picked up a bunch of food I wouldn’t get now BUT I picked up sugar free fat free puddings in flavors we don’t here (ie cheesecake and banana), CHEX mix in all available flavors (turtle for instance), smart pop KETTLE CORN(so good), all bran crackers and sugar free lifesavers.

    That being said, that was 3 years ago and I don’t eat that fake stuff anymore…Though they were goldmines to me at that stage in my life!

    Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

