Karma

Posted: June 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

It was a typical Sunday.

Up early, gym, cardio, carbs.

Caught some sun, caught up on meal prep and laundry.

…. Or so I thought.

I went to get my clothes from the dryer and someone had removed them… Still sopping wet.

I can only assume this was to use my dryer time so they didn’t have to pay.

… Yeah, and y’all think I’m cheap?!?

Anyway. By the time I got there they were gone, no use complaining. Put my stuff back in, paid another $1.50 and went back to finish meal prep.

When I went back to get my clothes I opened the door to find something that didn’t belong to me… Until now.

20110619-091621.jpg

Um yeah… In a bid to save a buck fifty they forgot to remove 16$ from their pocket.

*insert evil laughter here*

In the words of my university roommate mandi….

“karma is a bitch”

Happy Sunday! How was your weekend?!

Anyone else up early with me for cardio tomorrow?!

Comments
  1. Jess says:

    Hahaha, oh KARMA 😉

    Sorry, I’ll be sleeping 😀

  2. Ann says:

    Okay – I guess you can insert an evil laugh! It’s amazing how things people do can come up to bite them….

  3. indecisiveathlete says:

    Oh wow haha its your lucky day for sure! And such a true statement!

  4. Dotsie says:

    Ha! Love it!

    I’ll be up for early am cardio…whoop whoop!

  5. That’s absolutely hilarious and fitting 🙂
    Congrats on hitting the tiny jackpot 😛

  6. Amanda says:

    That’s awesome!! You only wish you could let them know that they totally just screwed themselves!

  7. Mindy@FSL says:

    Sweet. I’ve been running outside lately. Gym cardio is avoided by this chick if at all possible 🙂

  8. That’s FANTASTIQUE!

Leave a Reply

