The Relaxation Continues

Posted: June 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

After my Saturday adventure I was kind of a lazy bum and enjoyed every second of it.

While this Sunday was fairly busy with the gym, meal prep, laundry and all the usual stuff I did take an hour or so to enjoy some downtime. Simply for me.

 

june 20 015 

While my complex’s private terrace isn’t exactly the most beautiful sight

june 20 017 Um yeah… Green grass, but high rises and construction does not make me happy

beach viewYeah, that’s MUCH more my style… warm salt breeze, wet sand… perfection.

Regardless, chilling in the garden, listening to some music and flipping through this month’s Glamour magazine was super chill and pretty relaxing to say the least.

Of course I’m still transparent white, but hey, Vitamin D does the body good regardless!

Soon enough I’ll be enjoying my most recent post show treats from a much more desirable location.

june 20 023But until then… I will ditch the relaxation and get to work on my apartment… BIG things could be happening on Saturday. It’s kind of scary, but kind of sort of MEGA exciting too.

So hopefully I shall have some very good news to share this weekend… At the very least I shall have some pretty great progress updates for you tomorrow!

How do you like Larabars?

I’ve NEVER had one but was told I need to try the PB&J flavor post show! Any other recommendations?!

Comments
  1. Jess says:

    Where did you find that mighty maple?! i can’t find it ANYWHEREEEEEE!!!

    Haha, enjoy the rest of your week!!

  2. I’ve never had a larabar either! :X Bad bad fitness blogger right?! Haha.

    I have been sunning myself on my wonderful deck that looks over a parking lot and a gross alley for the past few days. It’s not the beach and I cannot get a tan but I love being OUTSIDE!! It always cheers me right up. 🙂

    • ihearteggs says:

      Haha I’m glad I’m not the only one!!! I’m drooling over the supreme protein bar I bought for show day… Pb pretzel. Yum!!

      I’m the same about sun! Just chilling on my balcony makes a huge difference in my mood!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. indecisiveathlete says:

    The PB&J ones are my fav lara bars! They legit taste like PB&J. I’ve never had that kind of PB but it does sound good.

    That sounds like such a nice day being out side just enjoying the sun (when its not toooo hot) is so great.

  4. Ann says:

    I’ve never heard of a Lara Bar – but it looks like you had a relaxing time!

  5. Sometimes a little down time is important. I often forget that….

    And I don’t know what the big deal is about larabars. They’re too small and too high in calories for me to fully enjoy them. I can have a clif bar without much difference. And I think they taste better. 🙂

  6. nikkionlunch says:

    First off, it’s only Tuesday. You can’t tease us with news of good news not happening maybe until the weekend!! 🙂

    LOVE Larabars and will have to try the one you have shown. I normally do anything peanut butter related.

    Ooo I’ve only had the dark chocolate dreams. Is the maple one good?

  7. I don’t love Larabars. Feel like I”m the only one.

    Can’t wait to hear your great news!

  8. allieksmith says:

    I had a lara bar once and it was pretty good! I had a chocolate pb flavor I think? I want to try different favors though 🙂

  9. marlopnwgirl says:

    Yay for laying out in the sun!!!! I love sun bathing!! Helps to have a nice fruity cocktail to enjoy while doing it!! After prep right!

Leave a Reply

