26 Days… The Progress Update

Posted: June 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

This morning I got into how I’m feeling at this point in my prep.

Physically the changes are happening. I’m taking photos every week now and it’s helping I find (even though I’m so white I DO feel I look better in person).

I’m noticing small changes, like the veins in my hands and feet are slowly creeping further up my forearms/ankles. I’ve always had very strong veins on my hands/feet but this is the first time I’ve ever seen it elsewhere and it’s kind of cool.

When I workout they really pop… hello pre workout carbs + water/creatine. I love you.

It’s all really just… happening. The pieces are falling into place and I’m excited to see what the next 26 days brings. I’ve started to notice people looking at me different in the gym, a couple of regulars I haven’t seen in a few months have suddenly returned and I’ve gotten some cool comments.

Ahhhh. So nervous/excited/happy/ready to DO THIS.

I was waiting to post this until I heard back from Joe… but unfortunately he was traveling for a camp on the weekend and has been a bit slow on emails this week so you get MY feedback and hopefully by tomorrow I’ll be able to ad in Joe’s and update with any changes.

I kind of feel like i SHOULD have changes… but know I probably won’t because things are still moving along fairly well… but we shall see, we shall see!

june 18 front march 26 back june 18 rt side

Yes… I’m back to my unhealthy shade of white. No more self tanner blotchiness for me. I’m embracing the white until it’s oompah loompah time! WOO WOO!

I’m going to throw this out there and see if there is any interest, but I’m closing in on the last three weeks of prep (OMG!) and was wondering if there is anything you’d like to know more about or like to see more of in the last little bit?

I’m already working on a post on what to pack, food to pack, traveling and such for shows… but is there anything YOU want to know about that I’m totally not thinking of?

Let me know!

Comments
  1. I want more detail about your meals and your workouts!

  2. I agree with Christine I would love to hear more about your workouts
    peak week maybe, what you feel first time competitors should be aware 🙂 I love reading!

  3. Amanda says:

    This is all so unknown to me, I’m curious to hear more about your posing classes, and how the costume situation is going! You are looking phenomenal, and I’m glad you are feeling good as you near the finish line 🙂

  4. Dawn says:

    I would like to know what you need to pack and all the little “extra’s that a newbie (me) would not know or think of such as bikini bite.

  5. I want to read about peak week! I’ve been through it with Max but he’s a man…and 200lbs…so I feel like it’s a little different lol!

  6. So awesome that it’s all coming together. Your hard work clearly shows!

  7. Liz Heim says:

    You are making great progress. You will be amazed with the changes that happen these last 26 days. Cheering ya on from So. Cal.

  8. indecisiveathlete says:

    I’d also love to know more about your workouts especially the lifting! You are looking great!

  9. Jess says:

    I’d love to see more of your workouts (lifting, specifically)!!

    You look AWESOME!!

  10. I think you doing actually like timelines of you day would be so neat (does that make me mad creepy?) ha. You look so great by the way.

  11. Christy says:

    I agree with all the above comments! (:

  12. Lisa says:

    Becca! Looking awesome! Can’t believe you are down to the wire already. Amazing how fast time goes. Excited for ya!!

  13. cardiopizza says:

    Woo! you’re almost there!!

  14. Lindsey (Cardio Pizza) says:

    You look great!

  15. allieksmith says:

    I want to learn more about your workouts as you get closer to the competition!

    You look great girl and you have made so much progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

