Comments From the Coach

Posted: June 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

I heard back from Joe last night… It left me feeling very very happy and well, calmed me down a little bit.

… because we all know I tend to bring the crazy… and I AM almost three weeks out. (omg)

Basically my weight loss on the scale has slowed… but I was still down about half a pound. Not bad.

But… for the second week in a row, the proof was really in the photos. He’s really happy with how things are moving along and the changes he’s seeing.

Really, as we draw closer and closer to show day the weight loss will slow (but keep moving a bit! ahaha) but the biggest changes will be in the photos, which I’m okay with.

Because really, I’m not a bodybuilder, there is no weigh in. When it comes to show day it’s all in how I look, not a silly number on the scale and i’m a-ok with that!

So again, another week with no changes to the plan, scheduled for my usual checkin monday morning and that is that!

june 18 front We’re getting there and that’s all that matters!

I did however ask Joe his thoughts on MAYBE, if I still feel the way I have felt this week if it’s okay to train/do my ten minutes of hard cardio in the mornings and do my longer low intensity cardio at night. I don’t want to make any huge changes without his okay at this point in prep, so we shall see what he says.

I’m really assuming this weeks mood towards cardio has to do with hormones… which would also explain my raging hunger and general bitchiness. lol So who really knows, but regardless, I wanted to run it by him in case I did feel the urge to switch it up on Monday.

Comments
  1. Kimmy says:

    Your legs look great!!! Well all of you looks great but I really noticed your legs. Awesome work Becca! I can’t wait to see where you are in another 3 weeks too. Wow!!

  2. Ann says:

    Wow – your legs are really muscular! Keep up the good work!

  3. You’re looking better and better with each progress picture I see

    I compeltely hear you about emotions, I am all over the map…Generally being positive but I can cry at the drop of a hat!

  4. I’ve been hormonal lately too, but don’t have the excuse of getting into superhuman strength/fitness you do 😉

  5. You look SO AWESOME Becca!! Your legs are awesome. And your shoulders. And arms and abs. Haha!

    And I just got over my crazy train of hormones so I HEAR ya!

  6. You look great! I wish my legs looked like that! I feel like no matter how many lunges, squats, etc I do, I’ll never have the legs I want!

  7. Christy says:

    Woooo! They call the muscles of the arms guns. What do they call the muscles of the legs? Hahah.

  8. Well first you look awesome. Seriously. I think I would like not reporting to a number better as well and how you look and feel.

  9. I can’t believe how quickly the time is flying by. You are doing great!

    Christy, I would say she’s got great gams to describe her legs!

Leave a Reply

