Haters Gonna Hate

Posted: June 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s THURSDAY. Which means three things Thursday and I know you’ll all dying to know all of the randomness going on in my head right now, so get this.. I”m going to share it with you!

… What a CRAZY idea I know.

(I swear I have NOT had any caffeine since I finished my pre-meal-2 travel mug at 9:45 this morning… I’m just perky!)

june 20 012… Maybe because it’s t-minus 45 minutes til banana oat time?

(I’m sorry for the overuse of this photo but I think it’s hilarious)

Okay, here we go!

1: Girl Becca vs Boy Becca

Yesterday I bought two of my favorite (well one is a new favorite) things.

Purchase number 1? Made straight from girl Becca’s heart. My absolute FAVORITE lip balm that I haven’t bought in probably 6 months because I find the 12$ price tag hefty. But when my lips were getting flaky no matter what I did I knew I had to splurge and it was the best thing I could do for myself. (plus it lasts forever!)

Kiehl-s-Lip-Balm-SPF-15-Hue-No-30G-Petrolatum-Lip-Protectant-15ml-0-5ozKiehl’s SPF 15 lip balm in hue 30G. It’s just the perfect shade of light red, not goopy, not sticking and really really works!

I bought this when i started snowboarding to prevent chapped lips and have been hooked ever since!

Then it was on to Popeye’s (grrrrr) to pick up a boy Becca item. I knew they were going to be out of my favorite fantastic Banana flavored Myofusion… so I went in with an open mind and a flavor suggestion from a friend. I ended up going with that and buying Cookies and Creme.

 june 23After arguing with the guy at the counter of a stupidity, I got a free shaker cup with my purchase and hit the gym.  Even though I had a shaker of banana (unmixed) in my locker, I couldn’t wait to try this so I busted it open post workout.

First thought when mixed? … it’s a little… grey…. but smelled pretty good.

Time to taste. Um yeah. Just yeah. What was my text to my friend after trying it?

This tastes like an OREO BLIZZARD

… and then we texted back and forth with several ways this would be badass. Like in greek yogurt or mixed into oats. I’m definitely open to and will be trying both options.

I know I went on this rant when I discovered Banana Myofusion, but I can’t say it enough, GO TRY GASPARI MYOFUSION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Seriously people. You won’t regret it.

(FYI: Anyone know someone from Gaspari who wants to sponsor a small time figure competitor to save her 60$ a couple times of year, hook me up. kthxbai)

2. Today is my FRIDAY

That’s right folks. Tomorrow is a HOLIDAY… no where in Canada except this province. I can’t actually go out and celebrate (my people… aka anglophone, non-Québécoise) aren’t really accepted, but hey, a day off is a day off.

I may take tomorrow as a rest day, or I may run/bike outside since everything is closed… we shall see how I feel.

Regardless. Today is my friday, this makes me very happy!

I have tons planned around my house for tomorrow, but that just means Saturday I can be extra lazy after grocery shopping. Yes!

3. Haters Gonna Hate

Yup. Finally I will explain my blog title today.

haters I’ve gotten some negative questions/comments on my blog before… but one comment I received… and chose NOT to approve… on my post regarding my high carb day Sunday just irked me.

Honestly, is it a huge deal, was it really that bad? no. No it wasn’t.

But really, who does the negativity help? No one. Not me, not you, not the people who may read it.

The comment in a nutshell?

There is no way you eat ALL of that and look like you do. I’d be 300 lbs!

What I posted was a typical high carb, once a week day for me. Is it actually THAT high? um, no. If you add up the macros/cals it’s actually still quite low, but with that said I AM IN PREP.

I don’t give measurements/macros/calories because what I eat isn’t what the next person eats (and um hello… I pay someone good money to design my macros for ME). I don’t believe the blog world should be about a comparison trap, what works for me, isn’t what will work for someone else. It’s individual.

Choosing to share my high day was something I did because umm… this is my blog. It’s my record of my prep for this show and well, my life. I’m not going to censor and never include pictures of my food or talk about my workouts because someone may not like it.

So in short. If you don’t like it, don’t believe, don’t wanna hear it. You know what that little X in the corner does. Use it.

Have you ever had to deal with negative blog comments? How did you chose to react?

Do you feel the need to censor your blog or do you post what you want, when you want? Do you think it’s “wrong” of me to post my food like I do?

Comments
  1. allieksmith says:

    I haven’t had any negative blog comments but I would be pretty sad if I did haha.

    I don’t try to sensor my blog and I def. don’t think you should 😉

    • ihearteggs says:

      Thanks Allie. I really started this blog to track my prep… And while yes it has evolved a bit that is still my focus and will remain as such!

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. I’m sorry you’ve had to deal with that :S \
    I LOVE your blog! I love what you write and I love the pictures of your food!

    Your high carb day makes me hopeful of what I WILL be able to eat come next competition and doing it differently!

    PLEASE dont stop because of a few bad comments.

    I also have never received a bad or negative comment…yet….but did receive one off line from someone who said they could not “support women “competing” in such a way….in a nutshell I started cry (its the hormones) but it hurt.

    I hope I have never said anything about your food or what you eat to make you think negatively!

    lots of love, and WARM POSITIVE energy coming your way.

    • ihearteggs says:

      Thank you nini!! It’s hard sometimes know how “different” our lifestyle is.

      And yes, you can have a more sane prep!! And you will!!

      Sent from my iPhone

  3. Cannnnnot believe you got that comment. Are you kidding me? Good Lord.

    I get some…snarky comments…not out-and-out “OMG IF I ATE THAT MUCH I’D BE A WHALE” (still can’t get over it lol)…but snarky. Very snarky. And honestly for me it’s like — okay HI we’re not the same person we don’t think the same thoughts and have the same values/focuses/etc; if you don’t like it that’s what the “X” in the window is for! Peace out girl scout!

    Same reason I don’t comment on blogs where the author eats 1400 cals a day and does a million hours of cardio. It’s not my style but it’s ALSO not my place to snark all over their butt, ya know?

  4. Duuuude! I drink gaspari myofusion in milk chocolate & luuuuurve it!

  5. Ann says:

    You’ve been working so hard and I’m glad you’re surrounding yourself with positivity…..

    An oreo cookie flavored shake? Sign me up! I think you’re doing great – you keep up the good work!

  6. Hey happy Friday to you!!

    Don’t worry about the negative comments…You cannot please everyone and you’re not here to please everyone…And bloggers we are going to get negative comments form time to time…Shake it off, keep doing what you are doing and don’t let anyone try to tell you otherwise!

    Why can’t SK have a holiday tomorrow?? 😉

  7. What a bitchass. I’m not sure if that is even a word but in my life it is. She is obviously jealous of you and seriously people will complain if you don’t post enough or you post too much. Who the hell feels the need to care that much to say something! We are reading this because you are fabulous and we are all super jealz of your life.

    And that protein sounds like the bomb.com.

  8. Lisa says:

    you may eat a lot, but it’s a lot of volume and not a ton of cals ya know! Oh well–it’s your prep, your deal, and you know what you are doing! 🙂

  9. MMMM…cookies and cream! I tried Optimum Nutrition Cookies and Cream but it wasn’t as good as I had anticipated. In fact, maybe I’ll go make myself a protein “milkshake” right now! NOM NOM.

  10. Jess says:

    Haters gonna hate. You’re absolutely right! The reason they said that is probably because they have a seriously screwed up metabolism..bummer. We get to enjoy DELICIOUS eats all week longggg 😀

  11. I haven’t gotten a negative blog comment yet, but I know the day will come. And you know what, I will probably not approve it either. My blog, my rules! 🙂

  12. Hey girl- I meant to ask you, what do you think about casein protein powder? Have you used it/ any good results? And ta heck with the haters!!!!

  13. Kristy says:

    That kitty picture made my day, I’ll be strutting around the office like that all day now LOL.

    What you do takes amazing dedication, planning, and passion. I support you, as well as many other people in the comments. I can get some pretty crude comments on youtube and I find if you add “but that’s just my opinion and I’m an idiot!” to the end of their comment – somehow it makes it all better 🙂

  14. Alina says:

    For personal blogs, I think the writer should always post what they want. You are not writing a blog called “How I want YOU to eat or train” so I am 100% with you -there is an x for a reason. That said, I think an open conversation/debate about a topic is fine on personal blogs, but it’s not fine to attack the blooger personally.

    I had one rude comment, ever, and I just didn’t respond to it.

  15. I probably don’t need to tell you, but if you are here on Sunday, go to the NAC.

    Otherwise, where is your competition? I may have a recommendation depending on the neighbourhood.

  16. marlopnwgirl says:

    Needs to purchase both of these items..

Leave a Reply

