Oreo Cheesecake In My Fav Chair

Posted: June 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

Clearly it’s FRIDAY!
… And I’m off. It’s wonderful.

Except the whole, woke up at 4:50am, two minutes before my (disabled) alarm usually rings.

I guess that’s what I get for going to bed at ten last night?! Oh well, I was exhausted and did manage to close my eyes and sleep in until 7.

…. 22 year old Becca is ashamed to say 7am is sleeping in. But hey, I’m s grown up now?

It’s been raining hard all day meaning today will be a rest day and I’ll do my cardio tomorrow at the gym. No biggie, I think rest today instead of tomorrow is perfectly acceptable.

Most of my day has been spent here:

20110624-125546.jpg
Friday favorite anyone? I love this chair.

Remote, water, keep busy project, vat of javamooose in my hand.

Happy becca.

The fritz of course wanted in on the action and popped up for a couple episodes of house before I got up to clean.

20110624-125841.jpg

The cat loves his stories. What can ya do?!

(yes, ghetto tv, ghetto table. I don’t have cable, what do you expect?)

While we were watching our stories I made a quick change in macros and mixed up a treat that tasted…

Like an OREO CHEESECAKE!!!

Whatever your serving of Greek yogurt
1/4-1/2 scoop cookies and creme myofusion

Blob of pb on top (which I didn’t mix in)

Chill for 5 minutes in freezer and yeah.

Don’t question me, just make it. Now.

Ok, time to get back to my relaxing, maybe nap and get some laundry done! Exciting I know, but someones got to do it!

Happy Friday!
Any big weekend plans for you!!?

Comments
  1. indecisiveathlete says:

    Totally jealous of your day it sounds so relaxing! I was hoping for a rainy day here (weird I know) but it turned out sunny. That Oreo cheesecake like concoction sounds absolutely delicious!

    I’m coaching at a big summer league swimmeet and working and having a girls night sunday! wee!

  2. That sounds deeeeeelicious! Bet I could make it with blended up silken tofu πŸ˜€ Yeehaw!

    I was going to do cardio today but I don’t feel like it so I am parking my lazy butt on the couch and maybe I’ll go grocery shopping.

  3. Christy says:

    My weekend plans include work work work.

  4. I need to find a popeyes yesterday lol.
    i cnat have any protein shakes 😦

    This sounds fabulous!

    Im hoarding protein until I can!

  5. allieksmith says:

    Aww yay for a day off.. you deserve it πŸ™‚

    I need to try this cheese cake concoction!

  6. Ps can you show a picture of the oreo cheesecake πŸ™‚

  7. Jess says:

    Mmm, that sounds great πŸ˜€ I need some cookies n’ creme protein powdaaa!!

  8. Ann says:

    Looks like a great, relaxing day! Sorry I’m late commenting…I enjoy keeping up with your adventures!

Leave a Reply

