Short and Sweet

Posted: June 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

… I’d like to say that’s me today but…

Ok, short yes.

Sweet? … Let’s just say I have a couple of big posts I’ve actually started working on today (on paper!!) that will probably lose me a lot of readers and up my one negative comment to about 573267.

Honestly I’m just done and beyond over the “me vs them” attitude of a lot of competitors and the bad mouthing/hating/I NEED to win mentality.

Big time.

Maybe I’m too nice. Maybe I don’t want it enough. Maybe I shouldn’t be competing.

But maybe I should be.

So stay tuned this week for a lot of heavy thoughts from this chick.

….and a post on show bag packing stuff crap.. You know, important stuff.

Time to savor the memory of the epicly delicious Mexican egg wraps I just devoured while going through my show bag.

20110626-024929.jpg

Bonus bag tip to get you started, buy a rolling bag for show day. I found mine on 80% off clearance and it’s a must have in my opinion!

… Second bonus tip, don’t let your cat sleep on said bag all offseason unless you want to spend an hour de-fritzing it. Ugh.

Hope everyone is enjoying the last of their weekend!! What’s going on in your world today?!?

Comments
  1. hahaha a year after my cat moved in with my mom (she’s getting divorced and the cat [Muffins] is just about the sweetest, most follow-you-around-and-kiss-the-ground-you-walk-on animal in the world) I am STILL finding cat hair all over stuff. It’s amazing.

    Verrry interested in these posts you have coming up! I don’t like a lot of the competitors I know offline because they seem so CATTY! Seriously! I just did my 7 chin ups in the gym for the first time yesterday & got SO excited (privately I didn’t like, jump up and down screaming but I was grinning pretty big) and this girl I went to school with who is a figure competitor rolled her eyes at me. Umm really?

  2. Allie says:

    I love all the cat hair LOL!!

    I can’t wait to read these posts.. don’t be shy!

  3. I am looking forward to these posts too. This is one thing I worry about A LOT when it comes to competing.

    By Nature I am really shy, and I can only hope that the women backstage will be kind and sweet and nice and remember the time when it was thier own first competition.

    Wishful thinking?

    you have me a little worried :s

    • ihearteggs says:

      Speaking for IDFA honestly everyone is soooo nice!! It’s fun backstage… And FYI, I’m alone so I just bounce around and chit chat! It’s a good vibe!

      Sent from my iPhone

  4. Tenecia says:

    I’m intrigued….can’t wait to read the posts you’re working on!!

    T.

  5. Dotsie says:

    I’m catching up with blogs today ๐Ÿ™‚ and briefly touching base with my formerly internet filled life ๐Ÿ˜‰

    You’re looking fabulous!

    I love the Fritz pics…
    And the food pics!

    Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

  6. I’m looking forward to seeing your nasty side!!!

  7. Donloree says:

    I want to read the next blog posts now! lol!!

  8. Ann says:

    I’m thinking happy thoughts for you…..

  9. Jess says:

    80% off?! I’d buy ANYTHING for that price ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. I am eagerly awaiting!! Especially the bag post. Hubby and I are working with two girls on their first competition and it’s a first competition (for training) for both of us as well…I am always an overplanner and would like to make sure I have everything I can possibly think of. Can’t wait to peruse your list. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

